We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Tahlequah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tahlequah
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Tahlequah”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here and were completely satisfied. Everything looked new and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Wi-fi worked great. Unlike most other hotel A/C units, this one had a fan which did not cycle on and off, keeping the noise level constant, which helped me sleep. Service was friendly. The free breakfast was good, but I would have liked some meat. My only small complaint was the price was a little high at $96. I would have preferred a stay around $60. But you get what you pay for, I guess.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    8
    18
    25
See reviews for
31
11
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here when the Cherokee gathering was going on, and this place was charging $150 per night. The pillows were the size of throw pillows. They were lumpy, and stiff. The walls must have been thin because it was loud in our room. They ran out of coffee by 8a.m., and did not make any for the rest of the day. If this place was in the $60 range it would have been fine, but to be in Tahlequah, Ok and paying $150 I expected a whole lot more.

Don't Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebradybuncheureka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here over the Cherokee National Holiday. They increased the price of an average room by double the price. With a minimum three night stay. Very overpriced for the ammenities you get. The breakfast was terrible. Runny eggs, and not much else...Ate there once. That was enough. On the positive side, the personel there were great. They all went out of there way to help us which was nice. But this hotel seems older and a little more run down than other Comfort Inns we have stayed at. Its like they have you over a barrel with there prices for that weekend. I will definatly check around if we decide to attend the Pow Wow next year. Have stayed at other hotels in this town before that were alot better than this one...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashkea1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our family spent 3 nights recently, and we were all completely satisfied. Rooms were very clean, exceptionally comfortable-- great bed!-- and up-to-date. Wi-fi was no problem for us, as stated in another review. Service was friendly, breakfast was good. I was concerned about air-conditioning, given the 106 degree temperatures every day, but the AC kept up very well.
Very convenient location.
We will definitely stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSKDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

There was ants in the room, I don't know where they were coming from but they got all over my lap top and both nights I woke to ants in the bed with me. The first night it was minor, the second night... it was bad. On top of that, someone that came in about 2:00am and was really noisy. By 3:00am with no relief in sight, I tried calling the front desk. It took four phone calls before someone answered. Then open checking my account, I realized I was overcharged by $30.00 dollars. It was not taken care of when I pointed it out and I have not been reimbursed. Which means now I have to spend extra time trying to recover money that they should not have taken in the first place.

I have stayed at many Comfort Inns. This was the worst experience I have had by far.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, AR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The front desk clerk was friendly and plesant. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 249clt249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I previously reviewed this hotel. That still stands. But, if you must have WiFi, do not stay here. I have three different devices and could not use any. My scanners indicated unuseable signal levels. if you really must have Wi-Fi then you can go down the Street several blocks away from this hotel and use the Wi-Fi at McDonald'. I used the Wi-Fi at McDonald's and I was able to get all the work done that I wanted to do. This proved that my three different devices I tried had nothing wrong with them.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galvtsi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tahlequah hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tahlequah
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Tahlequah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tahlequah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 101 Reasor St, Tahlequah, OK 74464-5728 (Formerly Comfort Inn And Suites Tahlequah)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tahlequah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tahlequah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Tahlequah
Comfort Inn Tahlequah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing