We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tahlequah Motor Lodge
Reviewed May 27, 2012

If there was an award for the worst hotel in America, this one would be in the running. There were bugs in the bathroom--crawling up the shower curtain and in the tub. The sheets didn't fit the bed. And the hotel staff was sorely uneducated in the concept of customer service.

Room Tip: If you're looking for another inexpensive hotel in Tahlequah, check out Cherokee Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

We chose this for the price and the fact they allowed pets. The non smoking room reaked of smoke and had a ashtray in it. The bathroom was in need of repair looked nasty. was so so clean. Bug crawled across the bed. Child saw(Im)not sure what kind. The Free Breakfast at the nearby restuarant was a joke, was a small plate for a child and the smallest juice glass for milk i ever seen. The waitress treated us like 2nd rate citizens when they found out we had free tickets from the motel. The Indoor Pool was out of service and said would be along time before could fix. The A/c only worked half of the time. The beds were the only thing good it was comfortable but the pillows were flat as pancakes... Diidnt enjoy at all. Wont go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CINDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

very friendly manager,specially raj,nice clean room this hotel will be my no#1 choice to stay
with low budget rates.........good luck

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motospringdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

This hotel is the 'new' Super 8 in town. It is not new and it is not a good place to stay. They advertised free wireless internet. That claim was false and their internet was dependent upon availability from a neighbor hotel. Their indoor pool was not usable. Their ice machine was not free, plus it was broken. The sheets had holes in them. Their free breakfast was a joke.

The one positive thing I can say is that it was cheap.

We'll never stay there again...

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PastorJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2005

We found this a rather outdated motel with lumpy beds, door locks that don't work properly, and an unfriendly management.

Cherokee Heritage Center just outside town was well worth a visit. We particulaly enjoyed the explanations at the Ancient Cherokee Village.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeduweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tahlequah hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tahlequah
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Tahlequah
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tahlequah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahlequah Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahlequah Motor Lodge

Address: 2501 South Muskogee, Tahlequah, OK 74464-5459
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tahlequah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Tahlequah
Price Range: $72 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tahlequah Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tahlequah Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing