We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is now closed. The quality of their food was too poor for even 1 star” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of T-Bones Place Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T-Bones Place Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This restaurant is now closed. The quality of their food was too poor for even 1 star”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Tahlequah always welcomes good restaurants but this one did not make it! It was evident that the management was not good as was the food and ambience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BamBamBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    3
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing place to dance and get a drink.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is more of a bar slash club than a place to eat. If you're looking for a good time go on Friday nights around 10 for country night. Also for those people complaining about the food of course its not the best this place is a bar first and a restaurant second.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zach_powell_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Will not return, but the staff tried”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The staff of the restaurant was very nice, but the food stunk. We had a group of about 24 people come to the restaurant around 3pm in the middle of the afternoon. The restaurant was not busy at all, but it took forever for everyone to get their food and some of the meals were undercooked. One of the group ordered fried fish, but practically got battered sushi. He could not eat his meal. The manager tried to help staff keep glasses full, but they kept running out of iced tea. This is a large restaurant with a large bar room and dance floor. I would have guessed they could have kept up with our group when the restaurant was very slow. This is probably a good place to dance and hit the bar, but don't go there for the food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Burger Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Took 1 hour to give me a RAW burger- bloody and cold. If you can't cook a hamburger- Why would I order your steak?? Never, ever going back!!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamiebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“more a bar than steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I took family when they were here and many of the menu items were not available. I am not a bar goer so I have no personal experience but the dance floor looks great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank skydnzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bones Place Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing