We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Cave
Certificate of Excellence
merseyside
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We booked together with a number of friends as we where attending a surprise party in the village of South Cave. The rooms where spacious and comfortable, the staff very friendly and these of us who could ( after a very late night) enjoyed a good breakfast.
As for being dated as one reviewer remarked, it's a castle!

Room Tip: Our room had no view,but friends had views over the golf course. So wise to ask for a room with a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindart e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    200
    87
    31
    20
See reviews for
106
240
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked here for a meeting and with this I spent the night. The room was nice and spacious and the late room service was very good. We were well taken care of for the meeting and the lunch provided was very very nice.ni will be booking here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, west yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a lovely New Year's Eve at Cave Castle. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Food excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. Glad we stayed an extra night beforehand. Golf also good. Will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizbishop630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

A really nice surprise. Sometimes rural hotels can be a bit run down, especially if they are good value, but here I got great service, a great rate and free wireless. I have no complaints and it exceeded my expectations for the area.


Liked – Spacious room , Food, The Gym and all the staff
Disliked – it’s a bit dated, but I am happy to forgive this

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here on business, the hotel is situated in an old castle folly however the rooms are extremely modern. Hotel bar is quite charming and breakfast was very ample. Would stop here again if on business, leisure or golfing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancashire_Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at the Cave Castle Hotel during a business trip and was very satisfied with my stay.

The hotel itself looks very dramatic on the approach with it's castle top, and the castle feel is continued through the interior of the hotel as part of the decoration with statues of bears and suits of armour greeting you in the hallways and corridors. It gives the hotel very good character.

We received a very friendly greeting from reception and were given our rooms. The room was very comfortable with good facilities throughout. There was an iron and ironing board provided and a well stocked tea/coffee tray. Water was also provided.

The room was a good size and there were lots of plug sockets available which for the amount of chargers I have to carry around these days is always welcome. The bed was comfortable although I found the pillows a bit lumpy.

The only areas for improvement would be the lighting and the shower. Energy saving bulbs were used which took a long time to 'warm up' and never provided a good level of light. The shower was a good pressure but it took a long time to warm up.

We ate dinner and breakfast during our stay. Again the staff were very friendly and attentive when serving us. The evening meal had good choice between meat and fish dishes and the food was very good. The breakfast buffet was kept well stocked and although I didn't opt for a cooked breakfast, other people's looked good and it is cooked and served to order which I always think is better than a buffet for hot food.

I would definitely recommend the hotel and would also suggest that it is an excellent option for a weekend break or a great wedding venue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Went away with 10 friends to play golf for a long weekend. Excellent value for money. Rooms were great and food fantastic. Staff could not do enough for you. Spa facilities were not tried but the pool was good. Golf was excellent but the greens were exceptionally fast. We ended up having a comp for the least amount of puts!! Would go back again especially with a group. One downside is that there were weddings whilst we were there and you sometimes felt like you were intruding on the brides day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipertech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cave
3.8 mi away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Weighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
6.5 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
11.9 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club

Property: Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Address: Cave Castle Hotel Church Hill, South Cave HU15 2EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > South Cave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, LateRooms, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Castle Hotel And Country Club
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club South Cave, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing