We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel & Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Cave
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

4 of us (2 couples) stayed at Castle Cave on a Sunday Driver (golf on Sunday + DB&B + golf on Monday + sandwiches & chips prior to departure). Fantastic value for money, friendly welcome with a complimentary golf ball each and tea/coffee; a good testing golf course with interesting holes. Friendly/helpful staff, fantastic bedroom etc and truly excellent restaurant with a good choice of menu. We would highly recommend and will be back next spring. A wonderful experience. The spa facility was a bonus and looked good, but we didn't have time to use, perhaps next time.

Room Tip: Both our rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ-Harrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    195
    84
    30
    20
See reviews for
103
229
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
115 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a fabulous place for a sunday lunch,three courses for £15.50 very good value
The food was imaginative & tasty.
Friendly staff ,very professional and not too stuffy
Wonderful setting,we were that impressed will be having an overnight stay soon
Give this place a whirl you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

What a fantastic location and what a fabulous old building!

Stayed on business for a week and the hotel was excellent.

The room was large, with excellent quality bed with a firm mattress which gave me a good nights sleep. The room was equipped with two chairs and table plus a desk and another chair. The wardrobe was large complete with safe, iron and ironing board. The room had a large flat screen TV The ensuite was with a bath with showerhead above. The shelf for accessories a bit small.

The restaurant was excellent and provided a different menu each day with fine dining at reasonable prices. Breakfast was served in here too and provided a quick service

I look forward to staying again next week and trying out the pool and gym.

Note the hotel stands in the grounds of a 18 hole golf course so guarantees peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Shop around you can get this hotel at very good price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edge1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Atmosphere was good.
Restaurant food was as expected to be when looking on the menu.
The drinks were a little bit to expensive.
Personnel were very service minded.
Surrounding grounds were excellent maintained with eye for detail like special lights to put the castle in view when arriving in the evening.

Room Tip: Some kingsize room do not have a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloggie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am here now with my husband, and so far everything is really good: staff, room, food, pool and gym. We are very pleased, having read some previous bad reviews, I was a little wary, but I just think some people go out of their way to find faults! Ignore any bad reviews, it's lovely!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHANDPETE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at cave castle on valentines in feb 2011 with another couple. We went for the spa package which was great. Included 3 course dinner, 3 treatments and breakfast. Really enjoyed it here. Staff were great. Relaxing pool with sauna and steam room. Good food and lovely comfy rooms

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesscaDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Its like travelling back in time to a country residence. Heaped in beautiful gardens that would make Alan Titchmarsh jealous.
The hotel is like something out of a first class movie and the rooms are not far behind.
The restaurant is adequate but you do get a feeling that it is more lined up for mass catering than taking care of the individual.
Nevertheless the food is quality but you can only judge it for yourself.
I would certainly return although I would also look to see what else was available in the area.
It was still a very enjoyable experience that I am glad I had participated in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marmaduke1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cave
3.7 mi away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Weighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
6.5 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
11.6 mi away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club

Property: Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Address: Cave Castle Hotel Church Hill, South Cave HU15 2EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > South Cave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Cave
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Castle Hotel And Country Club
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club South Cave, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing