We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and pretty”
Review of Rudstone Walk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rudstone Walk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Our friend had their wedding reception here and we stayed the night as well, the staff were very warm and helpful and our room was homely and clean. The decor is a little 'country life' I guess but it's a country hotel so it suits it perfectly. The views are stunning out the back and we had a truly lovely day there. No complaints to be had at all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 125 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Tatty rooms, clean enough I supose. But tired and old-fashioned. Over priced. Bedrom not cleaned or touched on second day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanskraay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Having left Scotland much later than expected, I phoned the restaurant by mistake to advise I would be late at the hotel. On arrival, there was a letter apologising no-one was there, they had stayed on waiting for me but they did not have an arrival time so had left at 10.00pm. The directions to the room were great and the door was open with the lights on, a very nice touch. On arrival home there was an email asking if I needed food when I arrived, very thoughtful.

Quite simply, it was a breath of fresh air to receive such good service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billpayer_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We booked the whole hotel for a weding celebration and apart from the bride's father's speech it was a wondeful occasion!
Standing on the edge of the Yorkshire Wolds in a rural location yet within easy reach of major towns and the City of Hull, Rudston Walk is an ideal place to stay. The place is clean and tidy yet retains a rustic atmosphere.
A new restaurant franchise has been secured and the food is excellent. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and the selection of beverages is extensive. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Utnapishtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I recently attended a wedding at this hotel and was wholly unimpressed. All it has going for it is the gardens and surrounding views (which granted did make for nice wedding photos but lots of places have beautiful grounds). The staff were the most unfriendly, unhelpful, sour faced individuals I have ever encountered in the hospitality industry (is a smile really asking too much?) and despite what was advised to the bride and groom when they booked, they CLOSED THE BAR at midnight!!! It was a wedding! Disgrace!
Our bed was a horrible lumpy SOFA BED which curved towards the floor at the open end (I nearly ended up on the floor when I sat on it. We weren't the only ones with a sofa bed either), the door to the bathroom was almost entirely blocked by a huge armchair (as I'm 6 mts pregnant this made life extremely difficult! Not to mention the safety element of almost clocking ourselves every time we forgot about it coming out the door!!!) and the room was small and nothing special. I am not making this up - check out the photos. The shower was terrible - fluctuating between hot and cold and full force then a dribble and the toilet seat wasn't secured properly. Breakfast was served from 8:30-9:30 (on a SUNDAY?!?! After a wedding!?!? WTF?). Do not make the mistake of having your wedding here and do not get ripped off to stay here. If this is a 4 star establishment I would hate to see the hotels that didn't make the cut!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank v0nsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Our daughter held her wedding here. It is a great location with a lovely view and nice garden area for photographs. Rooms very clean and comfy, food absolutely fabulous and the staff made our stay a pleasure. Everyone totally enjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1-Dave-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed at Rudstone Walk in March on a 3 for 2 deal which was extremely good value for money. We had dinner at the hotel on two evenings, the food is excellent quality and very good value for money. I was very pleasantly surprised when we came to check out on the Sunday. The staff were extremely pleasant, couldn't have been more helpful and gave us lots of useful info about planning our days out. We spent a very pleasant day in, don't laugh, Hull. The old quarter, alongside the marina, is very pretty. The good people of Hull have not allowed the old surviving archetecture to be ruined by corporate vandalism. Time did not allow us to visit the museums in this area or the Maritime Museum in the town centre, reason enough to come back. Beverley is a charming market town and should be on anyones list of places to visit. The Barrel pub in Walkington sells excellent beer and has a very hospitable landlord.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Cave
2.0 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Hull South Cave
Travelodge Hull South Cave
#2 of 2 in South Cave
96 reviews
6.6 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Weighton
1,007 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
718 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudstone Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudstone Walk

Address: on the B1230, South Cave HU15 2AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > South Cave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in South Cave
Price Range: $109 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rudstone Walk 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location boasts stunning views across the Vale of York, Humber Estuary and Lincolnshire Wolds with breathtaking sunsets from our elevated location, just off the Wolds Way National Trail. From our memorable and inspiring setting we turn special moments into lasting memories all year round. The perfect place to recharge, reconnect and rejuvenate. Dogs, walking boots, cycles are all welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rudstone Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudstone Walk South Cave, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing