We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
209
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs beautiful hotel motorcycle trip wonderful hosts comfortable beds mexican culture home away from home first stop each morning river valley horseback riding great place to stay border crossing local knowledge san carlos lynn sonora
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 222 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Hotel Los Arcos de Sonora and it was like staying with friends. Lynn and Tom (the owners) welcomed us as you would welcome old friends. The room had everything we needed, everything was clean. Every room has a different style and the inside garden is a breath of fresh air.

Room tip: It is a quiet town so all the rooms are great.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

At the hotel los Arcos I was treated to spotless rooms and tranquil luxury. Lush greenery surrounded the courtyard, and the water features to seemed somehow to cut the heat of the day. It was amazing what Lyn and Tom have done- building up the hotel from a run down house. Everything is tastefully thought out to the last detail, and done well. Perfectly matched colors. Murals, and greenery bringing the place together into a beautiful sanctuary. A welcoming and relaxing stay. Great rooms, great people, great place.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank instant_spuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Tom and Lynn, our hosts were ready for us,,, and so were the rooms we had booked earlier,,,,,both of which were inviting us to relax after our drive from Hermosillo,,,, the beds were first rate, the A/C was powerful, the area is quiet so that tho we wanted to rise early we managed to sleep in and rise in time for breakfast in a wonderful courtyard filled with flowers,,,,,a great place to stay

Room tip: Upstairs or downstairs you won't be disappointed
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had heard that Hotel Los Arcos would be a treat, and I wasn't disappointed. Hosts Lynn and Tom and the hotel itself had me feeling right at home in a matter of moments. I loved first the evening and then breakfast in the beautiful courtyard, and the silence of Banámichi combined with a wonderful mattress helped me have a perfect night's sleep. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Emilie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Really an excellent place to wind down and relax, beautiful room and surroundings, quiet and charming with the personal attention of Lynn and Tom (works too much building new instalations!!!). Muy recomendable para todo aquel que quiera gozar de la experiencia de la ruta del Rio Sonora, no dejen de quedarse ahí aunque sea una noche, no se arrepentiran. Raquel y José. Ensenada, B.C. México.

Room tip: Look at the rooms on the web site and reserve the one you like most, all are different.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaituna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews