We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Hotel Patriarca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Patriarca
Sechelt, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband wanted to go back to his father's home town. We needed to stay for ten days to do some genealogy research. The Hotel Patriarca was the perfect location in the town square and within walking distance of the church, cemetery and terrific restaurants to meet with family. This family owned accommodation felt like home and the staff was very friendly helping us with our road trips to Venice ( only an hour away) and Lignano, a beautiful seaside town.
We will be sure to stay there the next time we travel to Italy.

Room Tip: We had the king bedroom in the loft. Very roomy and lots of wardrobe space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pleasure821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Patriarca, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimi ospiti,
ci ha fatto molto piacere che il vostro soggiorno, di vacanza, sia stato molto piacevole e rilassante. Quando si passano delle giornate di relax è essenziale che tutto fili liscio per poter ricaricare appieno le proprie batterie. Ringraziandovi ancora per la vostra recensione e speranzosi in future occasioni, cordialmente salutiamo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
14
28
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights with a large group of youth athletes and parents, we occupied just about every single room of the nice and welcoming hotel. I was very impressed that the owners bent over backwards for every single request the group had (from bacon and eggs for breakfast to multiple pillow selections, to fine dining and drinking). Simone was excellent with local transportation and logistics (team meetings, equipment storage, etc.). Definitely a great place to go, conveniently located near many local attraction.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have nice vaulted ceilings that add to the charm of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Patriarca, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Sirs,
thanks for your great review. We are really happy and proud of that. We would like to continue to improve and to offer every day a better and multy tasking service. Hoping to see you next time, we are glade to send our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for a week and really enjoyed it. Christina and Simone are the owner couple who are very friendly and helpful. Location is great right at the heart of San Vito. Prices are a bit high comparing to a 3 star hotel. Food is very good the restaurant with decent prices. So overall it's a nice place to stay if you are visiting San Vito.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is family run, Christina and her husband are very nice and helpful. We wanted to go shopping into Pordenone and Christina put the info for us right in our GPS. We chose this area because it had a downtown core with shops, banks, bars, gelateria etc. We found it very convenient, close to our family that we came in to visit. The hotel is old and quaint our suite was large for the 3 of us. Our TV was broken in our master bedroom but there was one in the living room where the 3rd person slept. We had no time for TV so that wasn't an issue for us. They had a Jacuzzi tub but no shower, shampoo and a blow drier. The breakfast was very good even included eggs. They have a bar and restaurant at this hotel. Parking is available for 6 euros a day, you will take a driveway down to carports which is gated. There is also municipal parking adjacent to the hotel. The area is lovely and we took some great pictures.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat64_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed here the night before a wedding in the town and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I got a double room with breakfast for 79 euro, the room itself was medium sized but the bathroom was really spacous and modern. Its much more of a traditional Italian hotel than flashy 4 star city hotel but its still really nice. The breakfast was simple enough but nice (cereals, meats, great coffee, breads, cakes etc) it was all very homely and the staff could not be nicer. My friend got a suite for 99 euro and this had a separate sitting room with a large flat screen television and next time I would defintely take this room for the sake of 20 euro. This is slap bang in the town centre of San Vito al Tagliamento and has parking and good Wi-Fi and they have a cafe that is attached to the building which is remarkably cheap and has nice traditional italian snacks.

Room Tip: Get a suite, they are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vito al Tagliamento
1.3 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo Torricella
Hotel Antico Borgo Torricella
#1 of 3 in San Vito al Tagliamento
147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Al Posta
Hotel Al Posta
#1 of 2 in Casarsa della Delizia
105 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Sporting
Hotel Restaurant Sporting
#2 of 2 in Casarsa della Delizia
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
465 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel In Sylvis
Hotel In Sylvis
#1 of 2 in Sesto al Reghena
67 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Spessotto
Hotel Spessotto
#1 of 2 in Portogruaro
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patriarca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patriarca

Property: Hotel Patriarca
Address: Via Antonio Pascatti 6, 33078, San Vito al Tagliamento, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > San Vito al Tagliamento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Vito al Tagliamento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patriarca 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very centre of San Vito al Tagliamento - a nice town with medieval origins placed in the southern part of the Pordenone province and with an amazing square in Venetian style that has been restored recently to its ancient and noble splendour - and near to the Torre Raimonda built in theXIII century, there stands the Patriarca Hotel.The building, modern and comfortable, makes this place ideal both for business guests and families that are looking for a pleasantly relaxing moment in the heart of Friuli Venezia Giulia, a cosmopolitan region with Middle-European influences, rich in culture, art, history, traditions, food, wine and uncontaminated nature.La Piramide Restaurant inside our hotel is our jewel in the crown.Its fine cuisine proposes delicious dishes from Friuli and Puglia regions, with a particular attention to the quality of the food and to discover ancient and unforgotten tastes of the highest culinary tradition, revisited with a modern perspective to satisfy the new needs of an international clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Patriarca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing