We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful, Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Corte Catalana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Corte Catalana
Ranked #1 of 3 Marigliano B&B and Inns
wellington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We just got back from Italy and we highly recommend this B&B. It was the first time in a long time since we staid at a hotel of this type but we were not disappointed. The woman who was at the desk was very gracious and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The décor was very beautiful. The only slight inconvenience was the water temperature in the shower. It either went from very hot to very cold. Other than that we will be sure to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jofl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
20
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked in Corte Catalana because it is close to Napoli but not in town, and that choice was ideal. The place is absolutely magnificient, an old house redone with a lot of taste, quiet in the night as on a little road with no trafic. We had two rooms, both were beautiful, with private terrasses. The owner and person recieving us were very helpful on different requests that we had, (how to get with the public transport to Napoli, how to get to Pompei, where eat, etc). A kindness especially appreciated when, the last day, we noticed a problem with our car - oil leaking. Helping us out on that again. An enormous difference compared to a hotel or other type of accomodation. We recommend fully this B&B!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeleine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed this wonderful historic property. The restoration displays an eye for design.

The rooms were spacious and clean. The service was attentive and pleasant. We stayed for 13 nights and we will again stay for a few weeks this year.

Room Tip: All good and all special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerfromPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family stay here all the time, we have Italian relatives in Marigliano, so when this property opened we were thrilled as it is half the distance walking to my Grandmothers home, the ladies on reception are always very friendly and helpful, I always stay in the Orsini room as I like the terraces and the wi fi is the best there, the only downside which seems to be the case in alot of places I have visited in Italy is how small the shower is, our shower at home is about 6 times the size! But that being said it is perfectly functional! The furniture is beautifully chosen, everything is very clean, I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1979ccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigliano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casal dell' Angelo
Hotel Casal dell' Angelo
#1 of 1 in Marigliano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ferrari
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ferrari
#1 of 1 in San Vitaliano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palazzo Giordano Bruno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Nola - Naples Vulcano Buono
2.4 mi away
Hotel Dei Platani
Hotel Dei Platani
#3 of 6 in Nola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rama Palace Hotel
Rama Palace Hotel
#1 of 5 in Casalnuovo di Napoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Corte Catalana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Corte Catalana

Property: B&B Corte Catalana
Address: Giannone 98, 80034 Marigliano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Marigliano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marigliano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "Corte Catalana" lies in a XV century Palace in the center of Marigliano (near the shopping center Vulcano Buono, Cis, Interporto,the cultural poles of Nola and Cimitile, Vesuvio and seaside). It is completely restructured with original materials so it put together the charme of history and the facilities of tecnology. In each room there is minibar, tv and a free wireless internet connection. Courtesy and good breakfast complete our offer.Il B&B "Corte Catalana" sorge in un palazzo del XV secolo nel centro di Marigliano (nei pressi del centro commerciale Vulcano Buono, del Cis, dell'Interporto, dei poli culturali di Nola e Cimitile, del Vesuvio e del mare).E' completamente ristrutturato con materiali originali, in modo da coniugare il fascino della storia e la comodità della tecnologia. In ogni stanza c'è un minibar, tv e una connessione wireless gratuita. Cortesia e buone colazioni completano la nostra offerta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Corte Catalana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing