We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast and dinner”
Review of Diggers

Diggers
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Mulwala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Diggers is a restaurant at the RSL at Club Mulwala.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The waitress got the breakfast order wrong and refused to change it. We were on a 'Groupon' stay, so our meals were smaller than guests who were not on a special deal. The food was of average quality and the service was slow. Wouldn't recommend visiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tabbrokenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMulwala, Manager at Diggers, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank-you for your feedback.
I apologise for the mistake with your meal and for our Staff not being helpful in resolving the issue, any feedback that we receive is addressed by management, so you can rest assured that we will be looking into this further. We will also be looking into the matter of your smaller meal to ensure that other Group On customers do not have the same problem.
Once again I am very sorry, I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at ClubMulwala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ordered a glass of merlot, had to take back as it was off. Ordered the lamb cutlets and they were deep fried and tough as old boots and were swimming in gravy with mash that was so buttery you couldn't eat it. Would never go back or recommend to eat there.

1  Thank Spudcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMulwala, Manager at Diggers, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to dine with and write a review. We acknowledge and apologise that our standards were simply not up to scratch.
Any feedback that is received by management is addressed. We have addressed these issues and admit that we are still in the process of perfecting our menu.
Hopefully we can get the chance to make your next experience at ClubMulwala and Diggers an enjoyable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Diggers at Club Mulwala has just completed extensive renovations so we went to check it out.

I fail too see the point of upgrading the decor to 4 star if the food is 2 star and the service is 1 star.

More restaurant experiences are ruined by bad service than by bad food.

The attitude of the staff left me stunned. I will usually give a place another chance but not this time.

They even have the cheek to charge restaurant prices for canteen food.

The directors need to step out of the board room into the public areas and see what is really going on.

Yarrawonga/ Mulwala has no shortage of places to eat so forget this place and try some of them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ab W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMulwala, Manager at Diggers, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank-you for your review.
We apologise for the clear short comings with the quality of customer service from some of our staff at Diggers. We have made some drastic changes to address this and I really hope that you, and none of our other customers, ever have such an experience again.
We are in still the process of perfecting our menu and have already made some changes to the quality of food along with the value for money.
Once again we apologise for your less than satisfactory experience, and we hope that we can get the chance to make your next visit to ClubMulwala a great one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Had the porterhouse steak with ceasar salad. Served within five minutes of ordering which showed meal was pre cooked and not fresh. Salad was two lettuce leafs and some croutons. No real love in the meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AndyPakenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMulwala, Manager at Diggers, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Andy, Thank-you for your feedback about your recent visit to Diggers. We apologise that it was not enjoyable experience that it should be.
We have made some alterations to our menu, focusing on improving both the quality and freshness of

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Thought we'd try Diggers for lunch but it was closed for renovation. Had lunch in the area set aside from the Bingo. Hubby has roast beef, lovely lean slices, and veggies. I had schnitzel, nice small size, crispy golden and veggies. Staff apologetic but very friendly. Will give it another try when Diggers is up and running again.

1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diggers also viewed

Mulwala, New South Wales
Yarrawonga, Moira Shire
 
Mulwala, New South Wales
 

Been to Diggers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing