We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mulwala
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
249
157
34
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
249
157
34
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road jumping pillow ensuite site powered site boat ramp camp kitchen concrete slab lake mulwala lake view cabin budget cabin clean amenities holiday park bedroom cabin play ground would stay again stayed nights good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 456 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We stayed here for one night at an ensuite site on our way to Canberra.

The site was easy to find, opposite the water, with a supermarket 5 minutes down the road.

As we arrived late we didn't use any of the facilities although the pool did look inviting and we were told that the laundry was free. There is a key box for late arrival which is useful.

The site didn't have many guests staying and so was quiet that night. The site was a reasonable size but not in the shade and the ensuite was clean and tidy with a shower mat and hand towel provided.

If we were in the area again we would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DLF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here in one of the older "budget" cabins on a special deal. Yes the cabins are older but everything worked and important updates like new bed and A/C had been undertaken. The check in staff were superb and this site certainly meets the high standards that NRMA set for themselves. Will be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank drewh126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Up to the expectation of a Big 4 resort. Everything from check in to all the facilities are spot on, two large pools, not heated but I guess in summer time who needs it. We had an ensuite site No 2 in a row of 4, very clean, no sulladge just drain under the van or under the ensuite area. It's a short walk across the very quiet road to the lake with a vast view of the huge lake and fishing if you want, watch the seasonal restrictions. Yarrawonga and the surrounding area are very peaceful with very little traffic (unlike melb-chaos) nice change. There are lots of little trips you do, most within 5-15 km of town to find, historic homestead, oldest and biggest with tastings and Devonshire tea scones you would die for, Rich Glen olive oil and heaps of other treats. Go to Bundalong, heading east turn left after the garage, this takes you down to where the Murray meets the Oven river, a beautiful site and great photo opportunities, a boat ramp is available also, not many seems to know about this area so have a look.
We took a lunch time cruise on the lake, two cruises to choose from, we went on the Paradise Queen with a full lunch included over 1& half hours, the other an oldlet style paddle (steamer but diesel motor) with a basic lunch, we had a great cruise, very friendly and informative, approx $28 each for either cruise boat. This big4 is about 5km out of Yarrawonga but Mulwala has Foodworks, chemist and other needs nearby. Overall this time of year a very relaxing place to stay and visit, in the busy times the population grows some 20,000, but this is a holiday area so go with the flow..
Great accommodation, location and super towns, lots of eating places, try the Mulwala club, spend $5 to join and save plenty, super cheap meals, drinks and specialty nights, might pay to book even on a Monday night.
We recommend everything about this location, it's just so good.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank johnpA317423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhay815270, Customer Care at BIG4 NRMA Yarrawonga Mulwala Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for sending us such positive feedback. We are glad to see you really enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future. – Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

We stayed two nights on an ensuite site with 2A 2C on way home from Phillip Island.
This is the most expensive ensuite site we have ever paid for at $100 per night.
NRMA membership gave us 10% off but still $90 per night.
The pool is nice and jumping pillow always a hit with kids but the camp kitchen is the most barren kitchen ive ever come across and could not see it serving the camp in busy times. One oven and one cooktop, a microwave, a jug and a fridge. There is absolutely nothing else to use and no toaster.
There is limited inside seating and our family of 8 used all the chairs and only table and there wasn’t anything left for another family of six that came in after us.
The ensuite sites have nice grass and concrete slab however all four ensuites are in one block behind the site with two staircases so the two middle sites have people passing directly pass the back of your van to access the ammenities so there is limited privacy and also no sullege drains so your grey water is going all over where people are walking to get to the ensuites. It isn’t too soggy if your only draining your kitchen sink but when the neighbouring van is using who knows what in their van and flooding the place then your kids go stomping in the puddles bare foot before you notice is really grosse.
The ensuites are a good size and nicely appointed and there is a complementary shared laundry at the end which was great but it didn’t feel complementary at $100 a night.
Our inlaws hired a 2 bed cabin which was nice and represented better value @ $150 a night.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank melissagmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhay815270, Customer Care at BIG4 NRMA Yarrawonga Mulwala Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Hi Melissa,

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are sorry that there were some issues during your stay. We are glad you brought these to our attention and I will pass this onto the operations team. It's great to see you enjoyed the

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

the remote was not working and the key was not working the parking was small but ok there was no plug for the sink we got the lake view cabin staff where frendly but we where the fist row of cabins so it was a bit nosie
but overall grate time

Room tip: not the front row of cabins or noise sleep
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayesibraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews