We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn(Yarrawonga)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel Barooga(Barooga)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Mulwala(Mulwala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lake View Motel(Yarrawonga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore Motor Inn(Yarrawonga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Burkes Hotel Motel(Yarrawonga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
48
45
19
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
45
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspro shopgolf clubin excellent conditionmurray riverhole coursesblack bullself containednight packagein fairnessgreat movieplayed holeslawns and gardenslarge balconysaturday afternoonrooms were clean and tidygaming machinescourtesy bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 121 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a Banksia suite which was very comfortable. It was a large room with a kitchen and balcony that overlooked the pool, bowling greens and some of the golf course. It is very well set up for golfers with a lockable storage room for clubs and buggys. We played 9 holes on the Executive course which is fantastic for the beginner as every second hole is a Par 3 and we also played the 18 hole Lake course which we enjoyed and had lots of birds and wild life including some very happy looking kangaroos. We ate at the club both nights which had your standard club type food. They had BBQ's dotted around the resort which some of the groups took advantage of. The town is about a 15 minute walk over the bridge and the water was teeming with turtles and fish. The resort also had a fitness wellbeing centre. I left a couple of things in my room and they rang to tell me and offered to post the goods to me which were waiting for me on my return home. All in all we really enjoyed our experience at the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Words cannot describe this place! Yeah sure we couldn't take the esky on the golf coarse, which ya def need when there's 45 holes!!! Rooms were amazing really well set out! And amazing few days in a place well worth visiting!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnno1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed in a Banksia suite, fully selfcontained except no dishwasher. Unit was on top floor looking West so you can get pretty hot sitting on balcony in Summer. Beautiful golf course, 2 bowling greens, not synthetic, so pretty worn from overuse. Gardens perfect, everything well maintained, great clubhouse.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Spent 5 nights at this value for money resort ($105/night) in Spetmebr. Great facilities the rooms were bigger than you would expect. (ask for the Wattle rooms). There is a choicef 3 golf coursed all in excellent condition and many more to choose from within an hours drive. Plus you have the pleasure of the Rutherglen Wine Region to draw on.

Room Tip: Ask for a wattle room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lastdrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days in July during the Victorian school holidays and found the golf courses largely empty. There are 2x 18 hole & 1x 9 hole golf courses - all excellently cared for and appropriately challenging. The 9-hole Executive course is shorter and tighter but good fun. The Murray course is challenging and totally picturesque. The Lake course is longer and treed and a different, but fun challenge. Enjoyed all 3 courses, playing 2x 9 holes each day. Kangaroos on fairways on all courses.
Restaurant is good (steaks are cooked as requested), generous salad bar, not too expensive.
We stayed on site and found the rooms clean, in an older style, and very comfortable.
Opt for the better rooms overlooking the tennis court.
Don't expect to cook much (limited equipment), no coffee plunger in the suite (what century is this?), limited to SBS and Ch10 TV, expensive wifi.
As a base for golf it is the best on the Murray.
Sunday to Friday package with unlimited golf, breakfast, and no dinners is the best option financially.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Advisor3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews