We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mulwala
Geelong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at Paradise Palms last weekend for three nights. The room was great. Extremely clean spacious and well appointed with everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The owners were very helpful with advice on where to go, what to see booking courtesy buses etc. The room services each day left our rooms fully stocked, cleaned and tidy. Nothing was a bother and we felt like we were valued guests. Looking forward to going back in summer when we can enjoy the fabulous pool area. Recommend this property without hesitation. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued review. We are glad that you all had a wonderful time, and we do look forward to your arrival in the new year.

Kind Regards
Paradise Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

After reading all the positive reviews we were very disappointed in this motel. The carpet was filthy and stained with a stale smell. This stopped us from enjoying the room and we spent most of the time away from the motel only going there to sleep. We had payed upfront other wise we would not have stayed the two nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are indeed sorry that you stay wasn't as enjoyable as you hoped, however if you had of told us about the problems we would have rectified them right away. Stains are normally not seen as we are quick to respond to cleaning issues when spills etc arise, so we are left a little confused by this review.
If you are ever in Mulwala, please call in for a great deal, and we will make sure your next visit is more to you liking.
Kind Regards
Paradise Palms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. The owners were extremly friendly and helpful. I had two small children and I was especially happy at how clean,private and quiet the rooms were. The pool and spa was such a bonus for our family. This motel was in walking distance to yarrawonga and everything we needed. Thankyou for a relaxing family holiday - we will return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Family holiday are the best, and our rooms and facilities provide everything you could need for a few days away. We are so happy that you experienced all that the Paradise Palms and also our town has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review.

Kind Regards

Nick & Soph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just had to take the time to tell you all how AWSOME this motel is!! My husband and I travel all the time due to work, therefore appreciate good service and hospitality - this was exceptional at the Paradise Palms. The owners clearly take pride in making everyone's stay comfortable and relaxing, attending to their every need. The motel is close to everything you could want, lake, pub, ski club, supermarket, park - otherwise you can laze beside their resort style pool all day as we did! We indulged in a cooked breakfast, that is a must, it was delicious. Thanks for what was truly one of our best weekends in Australia, we'll see you again soon!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your outstanding review. We do take pride in what we do, and service along with great value, clean accommodation is what we achieve to a high standard.

We are very pleased that we could offer you such a great weekend away, and the weather was just remarkable.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit this way.

Kind Regards

Nick & Soph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Having Stayed at country Motels all thorough out Australia, for my work. This motel had everything i needed. the rooms were very neat, clean and very quiet, and i was surprised at how big the rooms were. The owners were very helpful and freindly, The motel is situated in a very central place for everything. There is a hotel for food and drinks next door ,where I was able to do chargebacks to my room everynight, There is a water ski club with in walking distance, so i clould use the TAB and pokie facilitys, The club had jimmy Barnes playing this Saturday night so i struck it lucky, Also the lake is only a 1 min walk away ,so I was able to do some fishing on my day off. I forgot to mention this motel has free Wi Fi internet as well. Thank you very much Sophie & Nick, you will keep seeing a lot of me Regards Lee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Lee,

Thank you for your much welcomed review. We are very happy that you feel comfortable and at home here at the Paradise Palms.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Nick & Soph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

In my opinion, a fairly average motel in a good location, with very nice owners. The room was ok but really in need of an update given what else is available on the market. The whole complex probably needs a bit of money spent to spruce it up, ie. there are cracked tiles and a few maintenance issues around. There was traffic noise in the morning quite early, but this would be something any property near the road would get, and most motels etc are on the main road. It was very quiet at night though, (something that may not be the case in summer ?).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do hope that you enjoyed your golfing trip away here at the Paradise Palms. We are currently undergoing renovations, as you would have seen when you stayed here with us last. New couches, bedding, lighting, outdoor furniture, just to name a few. We are updating our property which you can see in photo's that have been taken in and around the motel. We pride ourselves on customer service, and like to hear the feedback of our guests. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

What a fabulous get-away spot at the Paradise Palms, our family loved it; super clean and very spacious rooms; friendly and helpful owners (thank you for all your help with the children); close to everything we needed to enjoy our family stay. You could not ask for a better place to stay - we've booked again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, and positive remarks. We take pride in our cleaning and, customer service. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to the next time you visit us here at the Paradise Palms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulwala
0.9 mi away
Club Mulwala
Club Mulwala
#1 of 5 in Mulwala
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Capricorn Motor Inn
Capricorn Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Mulwala
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Murray River Motel
Murray River Motel
#3 of 5 in Mulwala
25 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belmore Motor Inn
Belmore Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Yarrawonga
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ski Club Holiday Park
Ski Club Holiday Park
#6 of 12 in Mulwala
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel

Property: Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel
Address: 121 Melbourne St, Mulwala, New South Wales 2647, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mulwala
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mulwala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing