We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Mulwala Executive Rooms”
Review of Club Mulwala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mulwala
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mulwala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The accommodation is reasonable but the pricing of the executive rooms is too expensive.
For the price of over $200 per night the rooms were average.
If staying at this location I would recommend the cheaper deluxe rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 228 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I went and stayed at Club Mulwala for a weekend so I could play golf and she could indulge in the spa facilities.
The room was nice enough without being sensational and the setting on the river was really nice. My wife had several spa treatments at the premises and said the facilities and experiences offered were better than anything she had experienced in Melbourne. She loved it.
We did not get to eat dinner at the restaurant as it was booked out. We did have breakfast in the Club restaurant the next morning and that was fine as it was a buffet that catered for all tastes.
The resort is across the road to the Golf course so it took all of two minutes to drive to the course.
We will certainly go back again as the golfing and spa experiences were certainly worth it.

Room Tip: Go for the spa room as that appears to be slightly larger than the others. You can walk out of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Highly recommend Club Mulwala. This is now one of our favourite places to stay. We had a premium room that had a huge king size bed with lovely modern decor, plus a balcony that overlooked the pool and Lake Mulwala. I recommend you becoming a member as we got 50% the accommodation (one of many deals to choose from) and we also received 10% off all drinks and meals at the Club. Each day we swipped our membership card and received free drinks and free raffle tickets and won a $30 petrol voucher and a $30 meal voucher.
Breakfast is fabulous especially on Sunday where they put on a buffet breakfast and you can eat as much as you want.
Great stay, we will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davlin1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Our Executive spa room was lovely, with modern facilities and the service was great, breakfast included with the rooms was a bonus. Unfortunately the spa was unclean when the jets were activated, This may have just been a one-off something in the jet, because overall the room was well cleaned. We enjoyed meals at the club and treatments at Essenza spa. Highly recommend the Stonegrill restaurant. Overall a wonderful romantic weekend away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the resort for a wedding. Had a delux room, very clean, plenty of space. Modern furniture, Pay TV, very comfortable king bed. Room opened onto a small, private outside courtyard. Overlooked the pool and Lake Mulwala. The Sunday buffet breakfast in Diggers Restaurant was superb. Choice was amazing, hot and cold food, pastries, fruits, cereal. A real added bonus to the stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1959Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed for a single night for business but it has got me thinking that this would a very good place for a long weekend with access to river sports, golf etc,so I will probably bring my partner up soon. Room was spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: You have choice of upstairs with balcony or downstairs with secured sliding doors to the lawns and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WenZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was gifted our stay by a friend at this resort, for my birthday, and we enjoyed ourselves, but probably wouldn't bother going again. We availed ourselves of the Essenza Spa next door, which was the main reason for our visit, but other than that there wasn't much to do. For breakfast we had to make our way over to the club across the car park, and wade through the early morning poker machine players to get to the restaurant. The manageress there seemed to have a slightly surly attitude each day - maybe she's just not a morning person. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The rooms were pleasant enough and comfortable and clean. The shower was the best thing there - huge shower stall and the water pressure was the best I've ever used. Very hard to turn it off and get out! I was very disappointed in the free wi-fi - it really didn't work well at all; kept cutting out and I had to keep signing back in. Upon complaining to reception I was told that they're working on it, so hopefully it will eventually work properly. Overall a pleasant enough stay, but not exceptional.

Room Tip: You would be better off getting a ground floor room, which have access to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosyBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulwala
0.3 mi away
Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#3 of 5 in Yarrawonga
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capricorn Motor Inn
Capricorn Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Mulwala
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Mulwala Paradise Palms Motel
1.6 mi away
Ski Club Holiday Park
Ski Club Holiday Park
#11 of 12 in Mulwala
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mulwala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mulwala

Address: 271 Melbourne St., Mulwala, New South Wales 2647, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mulwala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mulwala
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mulwala 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A prime position overlooking majestic Lake Mulwala, this first-class accommodation at ClubMulwala offers an exceptional range of 4-star quality and beautifully appointed Executive,Deluxe,Premium & Standard rooms. The resort is centrally located in the Murray River Region and is within walking distance of Yarrawonga / Mulwala’s main attractions. The resort offers a convenient base for driving tours of Wineries, Water Activities, Walking Trails and Golf Courses.•Free WiFi internet connection. •Free Parking. •Gymnasium. •Outdoor Pool. •BBQ Area. •Rack Rate inclusive of Breakfast at Digger’s Alfresco. •Complimentary use of Hot Pool at essenza resort spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Club Mulwala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing