We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet for Mulwala/Yarrawonga area”
Review of Club Mulwala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mulwala
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mulwala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Club Mulwala Motor Inn many months over the past year as have my colleagues. It is by far the best place to stay in the area. Depending on your package, you can get breakfast delivered to your room on weekdays and get a free breakfast at Club Mulwala Diggers restaurant on the weekends. Rooms are comfortable, with a small refridgerator. Rooms overlooking the lake have a large jacuzzi. If you want wifi, it is free, but get a room close to the lobby to pick ip the signal.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lake as long as wifi is not important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Club Mulwala is a good base for a sports weekend..bowls, golf, watersports etc. Beds were comfy and everything was clean and the service was great. Breakfast was included and was excellent value for money!! Only one fault--we left our mobile phone charger behind and they didn't bother to contact us, resulting in it having to be tracked down and posted back to us at a ridiculous postage rate. If we had known sooner we could have arranged for one of our team to bring it back for us. Bit of a glitch there!!!

Room Tip: Cheoose a room facing the lake. They are quieter as the others face the carpark. Better to get a gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 19, 2012

Thank you for your positive review, just in regards to the returning of your phone charger although I know it may be inconvenient, it wasn’t an over sight on our behalf its actually company policy to protect the privacy of our guests. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took advantage of a wotif special and stayed last weekend(July 6 & 7) in an executive room complete with spa and overlooking the lake. Cooked Breakfast was included (buffet on the Sunday). Checkin and out was quick with pleasant and helpful service. Easy parking and lift to upper floor available. Attractions at associated club were good quality and it was an easy drive to the golf club or waterski club both only a few hundred metres away. The Ezzenza spa located on the premises provides an excellent range of treatments.

Room Tip: We have previously stayed in a budget room whbich was quite adequate but the executive room we had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellamelbourne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had an upstairs room over looking Lake Mulwala. The room was clean so was the bathroom. The bed was a King Size with two King size singles pushed together. The only problem it was higher in the middle than on the edge, not so comfortable but still able to get some sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstarirs overlooking the lake, grweat views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights late May2012. Motel is beautifully placed only a few metres from the RSL which has three good eateries, Breakfast at Al Fresco is excellent with a lovely view over Lake Mulwala. Room was a good size and well appointed. Full marks for cleanliness. My only problem was the Air-con almost directly over the bed but having said that we would certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Lake view. Cheapest rooms overlook the Car Park (Say No more)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very good value accommodation with the Standard Room being spacious, well appointed and well maintained/clean. Great experience room-wise - and convenient to the RSL Club itself where the included breakfast was excellent. Also especially good value was the Sunday evening Chinese Buffet - most recommended and probably the busiest place in Mulwala/Yarrawonga on a Sunday night. Would stay again - quiet, comfortable!!

Room Tip: Whilst missing a lake view, the ground floor rooms #1, 2,,3 etc were very convenient to the room bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeeWhiz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently for a weekend away with family. Its well kept and close to the lake which means the views are great. Its close to the ski club and also the golf club. The rooms are comfortable and our was very spacious. All in all, its convenient, not expensive, and good value and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelwebster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulwala
0.3 mi away
Yarrawonga Mulwala Golf Club Resort
0.6 mi away
Central Yarrawonga Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#3 of 5 in Yarrawonga
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capricorn Motor Inn
Capricorn Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Mulwala
34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Mulwala Hotel Motel
2.4 mi away
BIG4 Yarrawonga-Mulwala Lakeside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mulwala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mulwala

Address: 271 Melbourne St., Mulwala, New South Wales 2647, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mulwala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mulwala
Price Range: $90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mulwala 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A prime position overlooking majestic Lake Mulwala, this first-class accommodation at ClubMulwala offers an exceptional range of 4-star quality and beautifully appointed Executive,Deluxe,Premium & Standard rooms. The resort is centrally located in the Murray River Region and is within walking distance of Yarrawonga / Mulwala’s main attractions. The resort offers a convenient base for driving tours of Wineries, Water Activities, Walking Trails and Golf Courses.•Free WiFi internet connection. •Free Parking. •Gymnasium. •Outdoor Pool. •BBQ Area. •Rack Rate inclusive of Breakfast at Digger’s Alfresco. •Complimentary use of Hot Pool at essenza resort spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Mulwala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing