We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”
Review of L'Elisir Del Poeta

L'Elisir Del Poeta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $44
Cuisines: Deli, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Elisir del Poeta, through the skillful mastery of Signora Barbara e del Signor Andrea, Owners and Chef, offers its clients a tasteful taste for the palate; tradition and knowledge merge into a just marriage. The old kitchen of the hamlet is revisited in modern style, products used strictly at km 0, in combination, on certain dishes with local and Italian excellence.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

I booked this restaurant for a large group for a birthday celebration. I had read the reviews in trip advisor and it sounded too good to be true.
Andrea was very patient with me over email with the booking process.
When we arrived he and Barbara welcomed us all the warmly.
The food was absolutely incredible and very creative. There were several antipasti, primi, secondi, desert and wine all included. We feasted for hours and we all left very happy!
Highly recommended
Thank you!
Rebecca

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank 296RebeccaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_SStefano, Direttore at L'Elisir Del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

Sign.ra Rebecca the pleasure was ours, we shared happy moments at the table.
Thank you so much with all my heart.
A & B ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 398 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2019

Delicious vegetarian multi course dinner is served elegantly and in the most friendly manner by Andrea. He is a joy! Barbara, the chef, is creative with locally grown ingredients. We enjoyed many courses of delicious food in a relaxing venue, listening to well known delightful music. A unique experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Harriet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea_SStefano, Direttore at L'Elisir Del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2019

We thank you from Heart for the words. given to us.
It was a real pleasure and honor to have you. with us in our little house.
Thank you so much.
A & B ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Andrea & Barbara, the friendly owners, run this small restaurant/agriturismo.
There is no menu as everything follow the natural seasons. Let Andrea suggest and surprise you.
They use only local source organic & seasonal food, they also have a small vegetable garden and they go and pick the herbs themselves. All is local and the 8/9 little servings (antipasti) are light, tasty and super fresh. There is also a small selection of local organic wines.

The restaurant can host a maximum of about 17 people, booking is a must or you might struggle to find a spot. The ambient is peaceful, with light music on the background and the service and food (only vegetarian) are Super.

A wonderful dining experience recommended by a local 100% Abruzzese

Ask Andrea for the best activities and recommendations around the area.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marino c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condor6661, Direttore at L'Elisir Del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Mr. Marino, thank you for your heart for the wonderful words you have dedicated to us.
Our life is shared in our small house, our mountain with its wonderful products of the earth.
We were honored to have had it with us.
Thank you so much .....!
A & B ^ _ ^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Wonderful food cooked and presented with passion. Risotto was stunning as was the lentil soup and desert. This is a real must for vegetarians. We tried to book for a second night but it was closed. Book in advance!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at L'Elisir Del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for your words written to us ^_^
A & B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

what an amazing surprise! everything was simply perfect : Andrea and Barbara who welcomed us warmly , making us feel like family by the time we left. the special ambiance in the tiny restaurant, the nice music accompanying the meal. and the food... simply delicious and abundant. Andrea explained each of the many dishes he brought, each prepared with love from ingredients coming from his own farm or other local farmers and shpherds. the wine was great, and the price more than fair. we will certainly return.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 844rachel844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at L'Elisir Del Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful words. With the wish to be able to have you back our guest, a cordial greeting.
A & B ... ^ _ ^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Elisir Del Poeta also viewed

Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Calascio, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to L'Elisir Del Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing