We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Tranquility ”

Ristocamping Gran Sasso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Surrounded by bright yellow walls we were bathed in a positive sunlight glow. Lunch consisted of locally grown lentils, followed by lamb cooked with pure time and love. Give into temptation to try the chocolate mousse - you won’t be disappointed! Thank you for a spiritually uplifting experience and excellent hospitality

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Strength I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 259 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Great camping, quiet, good people around, friendly for children, nice view, reasonable prices, shower 2 mins for 30 cents.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Filipcingros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

A friend who loves locally took us here . Wow just what we were looking for , simple authentic cooking offered by a lovely young lady , we didn't look at the menu we just ate what was recommended, we had a pasta dish with truffle which was divine and another pasta dish with mushrooms and also a kind of mixed grill meat plate which was again delicious, we shared desert , a chocolate melting kind of thing that the lady was trying out this was amazing and didn't last long , we the end we had a traditional liquorice liquor. The views from this place really do take your breath away well worth the drive up the mountain, will definitely visit again

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 324peterq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We had lunch in this campsite/restaurant with our Italian friends. The place was simple but clean. The food was great and reasonable. We had some cured meat and cheese for starters and pasta with saffron.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

Except for a tasteless fettucini (with saffron) the food was great and very cheap. Cosy restaurant in San Stephano

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank hugo992015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristocamping Gran Sasso also viewed

Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
Santo Stefano di Sessanio, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Ristocamping Gran Sasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing