We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for businness and holyday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palace Hotel Tachikawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was in this hotel for businness week and I found it very comfortable, near to Tachikawa railway station and then all shops and restaurant are reachble in 5 minutes by walk. The breakfast is with international buffet with a lot of different choice. There are also different restaurant at the lobby level. The room is enough big and the restroom also. There is also iron for shirts and other in some floor, not on each room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoIena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Palace Hotel Tachikawa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

My first trip to Japan and although I like to speak a few phrases, it was nice to have a hotel with some English language. The staff are very polite and speak easy to understand English. The rooms are a decent size and I never had too long a wait for the 2 elevators.

I had flown into Narita airport, and you can buy a ticket from the travel desk of the limousine bus directly to the palace hotel. Similarly, you could buy the return ticket from the attendant and even charge it to your room. It is worth booking the bus in advance though as the booking sheet does fill up rather quickly. Another nice aspect regarding the attendant desk is that they have spare communal umbrellas you can borrow so no need to buy one.

Back to the rooms, there are plenty of channels to watch including BBC World and free wired internet access. There is a hot water urn in the room for tea or if you are having a pot noodle from the local 7-11. There is also coat hangers in the wardrobe, that can be removed from the room which is extremely useful as the communal ironing board is on every other floor at the ice machine (floors 12, 10 and 7(if I remember correctly). For those that are not used to getting a squirt of water after you finish on the toilet, there are controls to stop this with amusing pictographs. The shower pressure is very good, as is the temperature and moveable showerhead. They also supply a shaving razor and toothbrush/paste as standard.

2 minutes walk from the hotel will lead you to many different restaurants, and a few more minutes gets you to the Tachikawa train station and shops. I attended for business and found it easy to commute from, with a queue of Taxis just across from the front. Another aspect is the fact that there is a smoking area at the front of the hotel, most of the streets are smoke free around the hotel.

So all in all a nice hotel to stay in, especially if you have little or no Japanese. The only little annoyance is the communal ironboard as I could see it being busy for those that do not get up early, but a very minor complaint for a rather good hotel. Also the carpets of the corridors are a tad dirty from the streets, but slippers are provided in the room to keep them clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalumEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Located right in the heart of the city, the Hotel Palace is a short walk to the Tachikawa JR station and many big scale shopping complexes like Takashimaya, Isetan, Bic Camera, UniGlo. Lumerie. All of which well connected with a 2 storey high pedestrian walkway.

The Narita n Haneda airport limousine bus stops right at this hotel adding to the transit convenience .

Internet access is free. Hotel does offers wireless modem for 200yen a night. However, staying at the 9th floor, the WiFi signal was exceptionally strong n hence making the modem unnecessary.

Breakfast could hv been better. There's little variety to choose from. So I ended up eating at Mister Donut n Jonathan's on 2 of the 3 mornings.

The pillow is horribly flat n bed a little too hard for my comfort. Other than that I am pleased with the room. Got tricked by the fridge that immediately put on your tab once you eject the drink out if its cannister. EVEN the green tea on the coffee table is chargeable!! TV is all in Japanese, unless you buy the pay channels.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Nice place to stay for business. Comfortable hotel located near the business district. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast and lunch are good. Lots of shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWCornwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

This was my first time to Japan. My company set me up in this particular hotel. I am still blown away at the respect shown to people in Japan. The Hotel itself is very comfortable even with the small twin size bed i had in my room. The Breakfast was delicious but I think it was about 1800 yen, so a bit pricey for an early morning meal. The good think about this hotel is the location. The metro station is like right behind the hotel and it will take you to shinjuku station in about 40 mins.

All in all the hotel's location, service, and price all add up to be excellent experience.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank Ja517707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

Our family of 4 recently spent 6 nights at the Tachikawa hotel. Because of the size of the rooms, we had to get 2 rooms. Fortunately, the two rooms were adjacent (not adjoining) and were on a non-smoking floor. We were very pleased with the hotel in all aspects. For Tokyo, the rooms were spacious with two single beds, a desk, and chair and small table. The hotel was much larger than I expected and quite elegant. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomadating. Only one of us speaks passable Japanese, but there was usually someone at the front who could speak some English if necessary. They request that you leave the keys at the desk on your way out and by the middle of the stay, they would often have the keys ready to hand to us by the time we walked up to the front. The hotel was very quiet which was a nice change from most hotels in the US. The location was fantastic as it is a short walk to shopping, the train and monorail station, and the enormous and beautiful Showa park. There are several restaurants within the hotel, but with all the choices nearby including several large department stores we never ate there. The price I thought was reasonable for a weak dollar and the outskirts of Tokyo.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidloTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

My first time in Tachikawa and the hotel was recommended to me by a local. Overall, clean, comfortable, with a friendly, accomodating staff. The food was OK, but not bad. Paid about US$150 for a single room.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BudTheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tachikawa hotels
0.2 mi away
Tachikawa Grand Hotel
Tachikawa Grand Hotel
#4 of 18 in Tachikawa
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tachikawa Tokyo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mets Tachikawa
Hotel Mets Tachikawa
#3 of 18 in Tachikawa
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tachikawa Washington Hotel
Tachikawa Washington Hotel
#5 of 18 in Tachikawa
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOTEL MYSTAYS Tachikawa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Tachikawa
#6 of 18 in Tachikawa
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super Hotel Tokyo JR Tachikawa Kitaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Tachikawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Tachikawa

Address: 2-40-15 Akebono-cho, Tachikawa 190-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tachikawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels / Ryokan in Tachikawa
Price Range: $82 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel Tachikawa 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Rakuten and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace Hotel Tachikawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachikawa Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel Tachikawa Japan - Tokyo Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing