We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Hajiochi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Hachioji
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels / Ryokan in Hachioji
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location in Hajiochi”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel in Hajiochi. One problem - if you are flying in long haul and land early in the morning and get to the hotel early - they didn't allow early check-in, so you have to wander around Hajiochi looking like a corpse until you can check in and get some sleep. Rooms are good - my one included an amazing massage chair. They think of everything! Breakfast was ok, although the eggs looks suspect.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    88
    41
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
12
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here for a full week. The hotel is convenient as it's literally a two minute walk to the train station. There are also tons of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Because it's near a train station, there are tons of students and business people walking around at all hours, which is pretty cool to see as a tourist. The room was clean and to be honest I have very few complaints. The TV was lacking in English channels like CNN, but I honestly didn't care.

The real value came when I had to move to Keio Plaza in Tokyo, and they moved my luggage for free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldwideballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times on business, and it is clean, conveniently located hotel for Hachioji. There are a number of restaurants and shops only a short walk from the hotel, and 2 train stations within minutes walk.
Unfortunately, Starbucks that was at the lobby has been closed down, but there are another couple within 5-10 min walk. Restaurants within the hotel are nice but expensive, especially the sushi bar. Big minus for me is no room service or gym at the hotel.
If I had to go to Hachioji again, I would definitely stay at Keio Plaza, if I had options, I would prefer staying in Shinjuku.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lil_ruski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is my 3rd time using this hotel and never disappointed. The room was clean and always have good sleep. It is close to the Hachioji JR Station, only a few minutes walk. The view at the back of hotel faces the train station, same direction as to Mt Fuji but unable to get a view because of the tall building on the other side of the station.

There are supermarkets, in fact a new one just opened not to long ago, at the station. Tokyo Square is also across the street and has many shops. There is another supermarket on the other side of the station. For those who like to buy electronic goods, there is a Yodobashi there.

There is airport limousine bus and Narita Express from Narita but limited services during the day. For those who can manage the trains, if there is no bus/train then you can take the Narita Express to Shinjuku or Tokyo Station and change to Chuo Line Rapid train, to Hachioji. It is only 40mins from Shinjuku. The journey between Shinjuku and Tokyo station is 15mins on the Chuo Line Rapid train. From Narita to Tokyo Station is just under 1 hr. You can do the sums for the full jounrey.

There were 2 Narita Express trains in the morning at about 5am and 5.55am. There are airport limousine airport bus at the bus stop outside the hotel in the morning. There is a taxi stand outside the train station and convenient if you need the travel within Hachioji.

For those who uses Keio Plaza Hotel in Shinjuku, they can transfer your luggage between hotels at no charge, and you can travel light on the train.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is located a few minutes walk from the JR Hachioji Station. The check-in process was fast and efficient.

The rooms are small and a little tired looking.

We could not get either of our computers to work with the hotel's Internet network (wired) despite the fact that we have used these computers at hotels all over the world. We asked for tech support but the only help the hotel could provide was to send one of the front desk clerks to the room. (The only public wireless network in the entire hotel is located in a very restricted radius of the front desk.) The hotel's only remedy for the problem was to rent us one of their computers on a per/day charge. Based on the stack of laptops they had behind the front desk, we were not the only guests having this difficulty. Was this a clever scheme to increase the hotel's revenue? I don't know. But we were scheduled to stay there for three days and did not want to use someone else's laptop to conduct business, not to mention the inconvenience and cost involved. So we checked out two days early.

The breakfast buffet is average.

I can think of no compelling reason to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiIslandsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hachioji hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is located just next to the JR train station and the bus terminal. This is very convenient for hotel guest travelling to and from the airport either by the aiport limousine bus or by JR train. The Keio train station is also near to the hotel, just a few minutes walk away.
There are many restuarants and shopping centres around the hotel.

Other than the good location, the hotel is actually average. The room is somewhat old with a not so comfortable bed and pillow. There is a small wardrobe without shelves, just a few hangers for your colthes. This can be inconvenient if you are staying longer in the hotel. Adequate toiletries are provided in the bathroom.
The buffet breakfast is simple with basic selection of either japanese or western (scramble egg, sausage, bread, juices, fruits, coffee or tea). The buffet spread is the same every day and is expensive.
There are no English TV channels on the cable TV although pay on demand movies are available.

I will still choose to stay in this hotel because of the location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkYung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located next to the Hachioji JR train station and a block from the Keio Hachioji train station. Large rooms for a Japanese hotel. Excellent wired internet in the room. No english TV stations on the basic cable, I didn't check the pay channels. The breakfast is pretty expensive at 1200 yen. The buffet is exactly the same every day! OK for a night or two but it got really old on my 9 night stay. If you have a car they will validate parking for 1000 yen which is actually pretty cheap for overnight parking. There's no fitness center but if you walk down to the river there's an excellent trail for walking/running. Plenty of restaurants in the area around the station. The front desk recommendations were all very good. Good place for a business stay. I'll stay here again for my next visit to Hachioji.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFredPhoenixAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hachioji hotels
the b hachioji
#2 of 14 in Hachioji
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Hachioji Station
R&B Hotel Hachioji
R&B Hotel Hachioji
#3 of 14 in Hachioji
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Hachioji Station
Sun Hotel Hachioji
Sun Hotel Hachioji
#5 of 14 in Hachioji
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hachioji Station
Hachioji Urban Hotel
Hachioji Urban Hotel
#4 of 14 in Hachioji
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Hachioji Station
Hotel Gran Spa
Hotel Gran Spa
#11 of 14 in Hachioji
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Marroad Inn Hachioji
#7 of 14 in Hachioji
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Hachioji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Hachioji

Property: Keio Plaza Hotel Hachioji
Address: 14-1 Asahicho, Hachioji 192-0083, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Hachioji > Hachioji Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels / Ryokan in Hachioji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Hachioji 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Hachioji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Hotel Hachioji Japan - Tokyo Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing