We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B+B, great hosts, terrific location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B+B, great hosts, terrific location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I have visited this area of France several times, and have found that Lezignan is a good central point for our explorations.
Maison Allene was perfect, with the bonus of suggestions provided by Albert and Marlene.
We have travelled extensively, and this B+B is a jewel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkramer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
78
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My sister and I stayed 4 nights in Maison Allene. Albert and Marlene are not just hosts, they become loving and concerned friends. The moment we entered the house we were welcomed in the courtyard with a glass of wine. Our room was spacious and had its own bathroom. Breakfast was more than adequate and was served in a lovely room where we could meet other guests. After breakfast Albert would sit down with us and suggested a daily itinerary. One night we came in late because we had lost our way for a while. Albert and Marlene came out their private quarters to find out if we were ok.
We highly recommend Maison Allene!

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms. They are airconditioned and there is WIFI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christiane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Albert and Marlene made us feel at home in their lovely home and we were reluctant to leave! They are so warm and hospitable that you forget you aren't an invited guest! The location of the Maison Allene was great and the inside, a perfect mix of quaint and comfortable. They have done a fabulous job of decorating and created multiple separate areas so that you could always feel private. We enjoyed sharing our wonderful breakfast with two other couples who obviously were enjoying being there as much as we were. Thank you, Albert & Marlene for being perfect hosts and for going out of your way to make our visit special.

Room Tip: Dont let the thought of lugging your suitcases upstairs put you off - Albert very graciously assiste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Albert and Marlene were the most hospitable hosts during our stay with them for 3 nights August 1 to August 4 2012. We felt so comfortable staying there. Beds were great, and breakfast was delightful. This B & B in Lezignan -Corbieres is a great place to stay will visiting the Cathar region. Close to beautiful beaches, wineries, and Carcassone. So much to see and do.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisagge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Thank you to our wonderful hosts!! We enjoyed the "small touches" that came with this experience. We were given great day trip suggestions and it was so nice to be able to go into the fridge and grab a beer when wanted. We would return in a minute if ever in the area again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in August in Maison Allene and we enjoyed the experience. The room was airy and spacious and as the weather was expecially hot, we were glad to have a.c. Breakfast which is extra was served in the courtyard and was lovely, with plenty to eat -cold meats, cheese, melon, scrambled eggs, bread, tea & coffee. The hosts, Albert and Marlene, are a lovely couple and very helpful with any queries about the area. As we were not driving, parking was not an issue for us, and there is a train station in the town with daily connections to Narbonne and Carcassonne and further.I would recommend the B&B as a lovely base for visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We spent two nights at Maison Allene this summer. The B&B is in a large old townhouse that has been carefully restored. Our room, the Minervois, was large, attractively furnished, and very comfortable. The bathroom is nicely updated with modern features. Breakfast included melon, bread, croissant, juice, and coffee, served by Albert and Marlene. They are very interesting people, and they are very knowledgeable about their lovely region of France. They gave us excellent tips about nearby placed to visit.

There were a couple of minor problems: First, the bedrooms all look out on the courtyard, which is essentially the ‘living room’ of the house. Both nights that we stayed, we could hear people chatting until after 11:00 p.m. No one was being loud or boisterous, but we had to close our windows. Second, there is no convenient parking at the house—you must find your own spot as close as possible.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzanneandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezignan-Corbieres
1.3 mi away
Le Mas de Gaujac Hotel-Restaurant
Le Mas de Gaujac Hotel-Restauran...
#1 of 1 in Lezignan-Corbieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Auberge Cote Jardin
Auberge Cote Jardin
#1 of 1 in Conilhac-Corbieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
12.3 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Tournedos
Le Tournedos
#2 of 6 in Lezignan-Corbieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge FlyZone
Auberge FlyZone
#2 of 3 in Lezignan-Corbieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Clos de Venes
Le Clos de Venes
#1 of 1 in Saint-Couat-d'Aude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast

Property: Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6 rue du 24 Fevrier, 11200 Lezignan-Corbieres, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Lezignan-Corbieres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lezignan-Corbieres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Allene is a Bed & Breakfast in the lively village of Lezignan-Corbieres, close to Carcassonne, Canal du Midi, Narbonne and the Mediterranean beaches of the Languedoc. We offer 4 stylish air conditioned spacious rooms with en suite bathroom and free Wifi. A full breakfast is served in our sunny courtyard (included when room reserved directly with B&B.) You can also enjoy an aperitif each afternoon, served with some delicious appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Maison Allene Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing