We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful midweek break”
Review of The Bolton Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bolton Arms
Ranked #2 of 2 Redmire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful midweek break”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just had. A 3 night stay away with friends. We could not have asked for more. Wonderful atmosphere, Our rooms were quite delightful and the food was of excellent quality,
Just waiting to work our diaries/ dates when we can return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    27
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
106
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stumbled across this pub on the way to Bolton Castle feeling rather peckish. Olde
Worlde feel with excellent food. All portions are big however you can have the option to get a small portion of any of the main courses. Service was excellent.

Hope we stumble across this again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alif69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a great family break at this excellent pub. We had the two rooms above the pub and although there was some noise coming from the bar it was never loud. The rooms themselves were spotless, decorated to a high standard. The shower was one of the best I have used in a hotel and there were nice little touches like cotton wool buds in the en suite.
The food was very good and the staff were very friendly. Prices very reasonable for such good quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoggy_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Visited this pub on several occasions both just for drinks and for meals. The owners are incredibly friendly and remembered us from each time which was nice. The food is beautiful, fantastic value and the portion sizes are really good too. If you are wanting to go on a Friday or Saturday night then you are best to book as it can get very busy and it’s not the largest of pubs. Same goes for Sunday lunch which again is fab value and really tasty. A proper local pub that is welcoming to visitors too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stopped for lunch while out for a walk. Had The Ploughmans. Excellent service and fresh local produce. Also good choice of drinks. Would recommend and plan to revisit. There is also free wifi which came in handy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cheapsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed there for a couple of days recently , Food was excellent ,good menu . great accomodation, good beer and friendly staff, Excellent Hosts, we will go back again sometime.
Ideal location for getting around the area Aysgarth -Bedale -Leyburn ,can reccomend a trip on the Wensleydale Railway , be carefull to pick your days for this as Steam only on certain days.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoberteleeWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Spent two nights in superior room which was clean, well equipped and very quiet. Food is exceptional and staff from the landlord and his wife to the young breakfast waiter were helpful friendly and efficient. Cannot fault the Bolton arms whatsoever will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are the superior rooms and give you just about enough room for a comfortable stay, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clivedennis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmire
2.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
13.9 mi away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
10.2 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Buck Hotel
The Buck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Reeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast
2.0 mi away
The Wensleydale Heifer
The Wensleydale Heifer
#1 of 5 in West Witton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bolton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bolton Arms

Property: The Bolton Arms
Address: Redmire, Yorkshire Dales National Park, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Redmire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redmire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bolton Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing