We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely homely and friendly place which makes for a great stay.”
Review of The Bolton Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bolton Arms
Ranked #2 of 2 Redmire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ilford
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely homely and friendly place which makes for a great stay.”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Set in beautiful surroundings a lovely cosy pub with comfortable and well fitted rooms. The food is lovely with a great home cooking feel. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful stay and will most certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fish8699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    28
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
109
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
YORKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Delicious well priced food served in lovely dining room with great staff.
Will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYorkshirecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Excellent welcome, great staff, friendly locals, great beer, outstanding food (especially smoked haddock and poached eggs for breakfast)!! a truly great village pub! when can we go back?

Room Tip: book one of the 2 'super rooms' if poss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Extremely warm welcome,great room with en-suite plenty of hot water in shower. Decided to eat in the pub,fabulous food heaps of it brilliant staff. Overall we did not know what to expect from this pub when we booked it for the night,so we were thrilled that as far as we were concerned it not only met our criteria but certainly surpassed it. thank-you for a great night,and hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Just got back from a family wedding in Wensleydale and stayed at the Bolton Arms Redmire on one of the nights - not to be confused with the Bolton Arms in Leyburn, a few miles away. We were met with a very warm welcome from the hosts who took over the pub earlier this year. Nothing was too much trouble. The pub sits in a lovely Dales village surrounded by amazing countryside, not far from Bolton Castle. The accommodation is bed and breakfast and consists of seven chalet type rooms attached to the pub, five are ground level and two are up some stairs. We had an upgrade to one of the two new rooms which was of a high standard and very comfortable. We ate in the pub that evening and although one of our party, who lives in the village had booked a table for seven, there had been a mix-up and there was only a table for four booked for us. It was not a problem for the hosts and although the restaurant was fully booked they sorted us a table quickly, like magic! The place was buzzing as it was very busy which made for a good atmosphere. There is plenty of choice for food which is reasonably riced excellent pub grub. The staff are friendly and professional making for a pleasant evening. The breakfast which is served in the restaurant is of a very good standard and plentiful. I would definitely recommend a stay here and my husband and I will be going back to repeat a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms but be aware they are up an outside staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pxbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmire
2.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
10.2 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
253 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fox & Hounds Inn
Fox & Hounds Inn
#1 of 1 in West Burton
107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
Aysgarth Falls Hotel
#2 of 9 in Aysgarth
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bolton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bolton Arms

Property: The Bolton Arms
Address: Redmire, Yorkshire Dales National Park, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Redmire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redmire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bolton Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing