We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Redmire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just spent a week in The Old Town Hall,it was lovely!! Very clean comfortable and welcoming. Very enjoyable food,shortbread to die for,and would definately like to stay there again. Thank you very much!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We had a lovely week with you, lots of surprises...you even knew people we knew! Sorry for the late response, but we really appreciated your fab review, thanks so much. Lorri, Dave & Shula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 208 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Just spend three wonderful nights with Dave and Lorri. The attention to detail was amazing from the minute they greet you to the time they wave you off, totally de-stressed and relaxed in every way.
Thank you for a wonderful time and I will be breaking the holidahy habit of a
lifetime and returning asap.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS-Rotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Just want to say it was a pleasure having you both to stay, and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for such a lovely review...and sorry for the delay in responding! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great hosts, great food and superb accomodation. Don' miss the chance to try this while you can. Dinner was superb and the breakfast cooked with local ingredients is excellent.
Local pub is good too with a friendly landlord and a good range of beers.

Room Tip: Splash out and go for the top room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, we feel so lucky to receive such positive reviews, it's a beautiful sunny day today...on days like this you really can't beat the Yorkshire Dales and Redmire. Thanks again, Lorri & Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A huge and comfortable bed was the best of its kind, one essential ingredient for a top-notch B&B. A very fine breakfast was of course the other, with delicious local ingredients and copious fresh coffee.

The extras in the room were much appreciated: Easter cake & mini-eggs, shortbread, wine, cordials, L'Occitane products... The intangible extras created by Dave and Lorri included a feeling of well-being, care and a sense of something simple being done extremely well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HilaryWatchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Very pleased you enjoyed 'The Old Town Hall' experience. As you say, if you are staying in a B&B the main elements are obviously the Bed and Breakfast, so we try and ensure a good nighs sleep and a plentiful breakfast with a varied selection for everybodys taste. If we manage to achieve this, I guess we are half way there! Thank you again for your lovely review. Lorri & Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay in the four poster room. We had a fantastic time, the room was delightful and very comfortable indeed. Everything was spotless and the furnishings are beautiful. Lorri and Dave are excellent hosts, their care and attention to everything is outstanding. The breakfasts are brilliant with lots of choice. Next time, we will stay in for one of Dave's' evening meals. We met Shula as well, she is gorgeous, we could have taken her home with us!! Thank you so much to you both...Paula and Mick x

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handbagsruleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks for the lovely review, and also the email. Shula is being a pain today...she sees it's sunny through the window and wants to go out, once outside realises it's freezing cold and wants to come back in again! Then repeats the process every 5 mins!! Lovely having you both to stay, hopefully see you again soon. Lorri & Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just back from a two night stay. Ollie and Dave are the perfect hosts! The rooms are spotless, the food excellent and the location beautiful. The atmosphere is very homely - if only more owners/managers could take a leaf out of their book! Don't hesitate to book - particularly if you are in the hotel/catering business - YOU COULD LEARN A LOT!!!

Room Tip: There are only three rooms - all excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Oh my gosh! You're really given us something to live up to. Such kind words...just hope we can keep it up. Thank you so much, Lorri & Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay in the " Four Poster Room" which is very spacious .
Dave and Lorri are excellent hosts and well deserve all their positive reviews as the Old Town House is faultless. The whole house is furnished to an extremely high standard .
Dave's evening meal is worth staying in for. Coffee by the log fire on a cold night was not to be missed.
This definitely comes into our top B&B s we have stayed at. Can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caprice55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldtownhall, Owner at The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the review, we're just very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The sun's shining today, so a lovely day for walking, even if it is astill a bit chilly. You can pop in for a coffee near the fire any time you are passing, we're usually here. Lorri & Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmire
2.4 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
10.3 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
410 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
22.3 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
604 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stow House
Stow House
#1 of 9 in Aysgarth
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast

Address: Priory Close | Yorkshire Dales National Park, Redmire, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL8 4ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Redmire
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redmire
Price Range: $141 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Town Hall offers peace and tranquility in the village of Redmire, between Leyburn and Aysgarth Falls. Louise and David offer 3 large rooms with beamed ceilings, all luxuriously appointed to 5 star gold standards, including comfy settees in each room. We offer home cooked breakfasts, using fresh local ingredients. On arrival tea/coffee is available with home baked cakes and biscuits in the guest sitting room. If you feel like totally relaxing but still being close to busy Leyburn and Reeth, this is the place for you. We look forward to welcoming you to our home in the Yorkshire Dales ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing