We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Town Hall Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$191
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
A66 Motel(Richmond)
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
220
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb battention to detailbreadhome made cakeson arrivalperfect hostsbiscuitsfour posternothing is too much troublecomplimentary winelittle toucheslocal pubsecond to nonedavid louisefirst classthank you so muchtop quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 222 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hosts, Dave and Lorrie, have thought of everything for the rooms. Good quality beds and linen, complimentary wine, soft drinks and nibbles, full size Champneys spa products. The welcome was genuine and friendly, the breakfast and dinner food excellent. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melgreen0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first visit to the Yorkshire Dales and we could not have found a more perfect B&B. The Old Town Hall is located in a small, quiet and attractive village surrounded by beautiful countryside. Our room was lovely- spotlesslessly clean, with plenty of space in which to relax. It was so peaceful and relaxing- a perfect place to 'get away' from it all. We were greeted by homemade flapjacks (a nice treat after a long drive!) and a fridge stocked with red and white wine. I mustn't forget the homemade biscuits and delicious breakfasts. My husband, who enjoys a good 'full English' breakfast, said this was by far the best he's ever had (especially the sausage). High praise indeed! I can vouch for the vegetarian options being just as good. Our hosts, Lorri and Dave, were so welcoming.We were impressed by their attention to detail. They have created a truly wonderful B&B and we look forward to returning before too long.

Room Tip: The other rooms looked lovely too, but one was huge, more like a suite with a separate sitting room and a spa bath!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shani33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This has got to be the most perfect place we have ever stayed in..the attention to detail and proffetional yet friendly approach of Dave and Lorri makes this place a perfect place to stay.The rooms are decorated to an extremely high standard and have many little extras,that really are a nice touch.The bed and bath linen are of such high quality,you really feel you are somewhere special.The breakfast has to be tasted ,the best ever...the vegetarian haggis was a revalation.I could go on for ever...this place and it's hosts are amazing and we are already planning our next visit......go on book,you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose,you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

What a fantastic place, great welcome, super room, nice people and top quality food! Oh, and a brilliant location!

Room Tip: They're all good
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just returned after having 3 nights at the Old Town Hall over the Jubilee Weekend. Couldn't fault it at all, we stayed in the four poster - room was amazing, complimentary extras in the room, luxury toiletries and amazing breakfasts every morning. Village was a lovely location and local pub had good food and atmosphere. Tried to book a 4th night but fully booked. We've already booked to return in September.

Room Tip: Any of the 3 rooms I'm sure will be amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews