We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
46
48
49
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
48
49
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport rafina port car hire loved this hotel the hotel staff athens airport late flight night stay mainland greece half the price google maps nice pool hotel is located lovely hotel commute marathon taxis
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Although we only arrived late evening and left early morning we were made very welcome and even breakfast was made available to accommodate our early start.
clean and well laid out, we even had time for a poolside drink before turning in. Although we had a near road room, this did not affect us.
We would recommend this hotel as conveniently situated for both airport and Rafina port

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrto1234, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Myrto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Wish all the best, Myrto Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

My hotel stay prior to an Athens flight was pleasant; a 20 minute drive to the airport; the Hotel charges 27 Euros for transportation to the airport; schedule it with the front desk prior to your flight. Breakfast was accommodative as they made me two eggs over well. Strong WIFI signal (even from my room) close to Rafina port ( 5 minute car ride, 5-7 Euros) some drivers took 5 euros without a receipt( tell them in advance)

Room Tip: closer rooms to lobby get a stronger WIFI signal
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Food amazing staff amazing. Samara. Beautiful. I loved this hotel. Rooms excellent. Pool awesome neighborhood very nice and lots of trees rafina close bye. Air conditioning worked great Pool excellent

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Richard44California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Pro:

The hotel has a pool and restaurant serving snack and food all through the day.
The hotel staff are friendly.
The room is nice and comfortable.
The hotel has several parking lots, but not a lot.

Cons:
Hotel name and address might be confusing. There is a hotel in Athens with the same name, we almost went to the wrong hotel at the direction of GPS. Also, be careful when inputting the hotel address, try to input the city of Nea Makri, instead of Marathon, otherwise you wouild find a shop along the Marathonos Avenue instead of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leafjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Although the Myrto is not actually an on site airport hotel it does seem to cater for people on their way to & from the airport. We chose to stay at the Myrto to be closer to the airport for our morning flight home after a two week fly drive round mainland Greece and it was very convenient. The staff were all very helpful trying to help with re-arranging our car hire drop off arrangements but to no avail so we drove to the airport ourselves and it only took 25 minutes but I was glad to be able to use Google Maps to find the route.
The hotel itself is clean & comfortable, nice pool and outside area easy walking distance to a couple of tavernas/pizza places and also the Mati sea front (no beach!).
Price was also good for Athens!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews