We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
46
47
49
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
47
49
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportrafina portcar hireloved this hotelthe hotel staffathens airportlate flightnight staymainland greecehalf the pricegoogle mapsnice poolhotel is locatedlovely hotelcommutemarathontaxis
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 171 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016

My wife and I chose the Myrto because we needed a reasonably priced place near the airport to catch a morning flight home after our motoring trip around Greece. We didn't know what to expect, as it really is in the middle of nowhere and a bit difficult to find

When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by how nice the whole property was. It's almost like a little oasis surrounded by trees and vegetation giving it a lot of privacy. The hotel itself is quite stylish. Nice rooms with balconies and a wonderful swimming pool edged by massive palm trees. We had both dinner and breakfast in the bright, spacious dining room. Both were good.

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night when getting back from northern Greece. We chose this hotel because we needed to catch an early flight from Athens airport and it was advertised on Booking.com that it located a few kilometers away from the airport. In the morning however, we found out it was more like ~25 kilometers away from the airport which isn't THAT close as we thought.

Our room was clean, but quite small. Shower was good. The mattress on the bed was really thin and not so comfortable.
The staff was really nice and welcoming, and made sure we could eat a small breakfast (coffee/tea and cake) before heading to the airport early in the morning.

All in all, this place was OK. Wouldn't recommend staying here for more than one night.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker, make sure to ask for a non smoking room in advance. or else it's hell
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

a hotel in the middle of nowhere really...It's not close to the sea. Useful though for bridging the gap between the international airport and the port of Rafina. I can't find another reason for staying here. The hotel doesn't offer much, is kind of old, the rooms are plain, kind of gloomy and not clean enoungh. But it has air-conditioning, a pool and a poolside bar. A few free parking spots come also handy. Almost 70 euros for a night in high season in Athens is not bad however...

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mantis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Lovely family run hotel. As part of a road trip with a dog, we needed a hotel close to Rafina before setting off for Patras the next day. We arrived later than expected (Greek ferries) but still received a warm welcome. The room had a small terrace with table & chairs overlooking the garden, perfect for drinks and taking the dog outside. Nice breakfast the next morning and it set you up for the drive across Greece. Will be back next year.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank FrenchCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

The pictures are definitely taken from the either the really good rooms or when it was all new.
It's not bad, but don't expect exactly what you see in the pictures of the rooms. The lobby and dinning room are nice though. The pool isn't bad either. It's quite and relaxing but there isn't anything immediately close by.
The WiFi is up and down so don't expect to stay fully connected unless you have an international plan.
But with all that said. It is a quaint little hotel that's quite. So if you want to take a day or a few, to sit out by the pool and read or just work on your tan, here you go.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews