We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raheen Woods Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claregalway Hotel(Claregalway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
244
106
45
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
106
45
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraheen woodswedding venuegalway cityleisure centrebar foodwedding receptionlovely hotelwedding gueststop classreception stafflounge areafunction roomlittle thingstrain stationfrom start to finishlast weekendlester
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 420 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were a little disappointed with Our bed it was not a full size bed and we found it quite hard to sleep in it comfortably
We could also hear the Couple next door talking during the night after they turned of their tv. They were not particularly loud, the sound proofing just doesn't seem great.
We heard a phone ringing the following morning. We thought it was left in our room, but soon realised it was next doors phone!
we enjoyed the breakfast, it was great. The staff were very nice also.

This hotel is located outside of the town but we walked into the village quite quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skully99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaheenWoodsGM, General Manager at Raheen Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Skully99,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. On checking, we noticed that you were in a room that is sometimes used as an 'Adjoining Room' for families. I do apologise if your stay was not as planned, and if allowed, I would like to correspond with you personally via frank@RaheenWoodsHotel.ie and I will ensure that your next visit is to your expectation.

Sincerely,
Frank Corby,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had a lovely family break, great hotel, very child friendly & lots to keep the little ones busy with pool & play centre. Staff were all very welcoming & there was such a nice atmosphere in the hotel, will be back again for sure :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaheenWoodsGM, General Manager at Raheen Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Jenny,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I will pass these on to all departments concerned, and hope to see y'all soon here again.

Kind Regards,
Frank Corby,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here recently for one night. Had a meal in the bar after we arrived. We both had a main course and it was perfectly adequate. I had roast chicken and my partner had southern fried chicken. Check-in was very efficient and the receptionist was friendly. When we arrived the weather was nasty - very windy and wet. It was great to have the underground car park. Breakfast was good. The hot food came directly from the kitchen and we were served by the same woman who checked us in the previous evening. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. Overall, a very pleasant sojourn!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iosaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaheenWoodsGM, General Manager at Raheen Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Iosaif,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review of Raheen Woods Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself. Please feel free to contact when you are coming again.

Sincerely,

Frank Corby,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I went for lunch in The Raheen Woods Hotel Athenry , 1st, the service was very slow, with 2 people doing the Bar and serving tables, the soup was great, but main course Carbonara was nice but a little dry, needed a little more sauce in it, have eaten there a lot of times ,first time I did not enjoy lunch, will go back again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PatrickLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaheenWoodsGM, General Manager at Raheen Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Patrick,

Your coments are most welcome, if disappointing, though always taken as constructive feedback, and will be passed on to the departments in question. I do hope we will be up to your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Frank Corby,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just back from a family short break in the Raheen Woods, had a lovely time. Brought the whole crew so hubby and three young kids. Arrived Friday evening late ,tired and hungry! Lovely reception with friendly face. Easy access to our room which was on the 1st floor. Decided to eat in bar and here is the only disappointment of trip. Food was ok but way too expensive for what we got. You must remember 3kids under 7 so automatically kids menu. Why a nice hotel could not come up with something better than a side plate of highly processed food for kids beats me. We could have gone to a chipper for that. Chips and sausages aside my vegetarian option was dry and uninspired. Come on chef you could do better, you've either got lazy or you are not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel cos that's what it turned out to seem like. After the way overpriced meal we had a great time. Pool lovely, room great, service lovely - especially at breakfast. Would love to go back, maybe the chef will have done a refresher course.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorainemc276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaheenWoodsGM, General Manager at Raheen Woods Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Loraine,

Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. I will definitelt take your comments up with the parties concerned and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit exceeds your expectations.

Again Many Thanks,

Frank Corby,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews