We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch”
Review of La Rustica

La Rustica
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Athenry
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Rustica is a Family run business .We are open 14 years and still enjoy every night. It's our social life too. We have good craic with all our customers , and I think that's what makes it so special. We aim to satisfy all our customers,old & new. If there is something in particular you are looking for & you don't see it on the menu, just ask me (Mourad) & I will do my best to accommodate you. Thanking all our customers for there continued support. Mourad Bouhlel
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I eat here all the time, I actually ate here twice this week. The food is absolutely amazing. Ive eaten many different things off the menu an ive never been disappointed. My favourite being the cajun chicken ciabatta. The meals are huge an such good value and the staff are great. You really couldn't fault this place.

Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks for your review, very nice to hear, that you have tried quite a few dishes and like them all.
We try to satisfy our customers in all ways, including Value For Money.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“cooked to perfection.”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

A party of 10 dined here recently and I cannot praise Mourad, Tara and staff enough. We got a great welcome, the staff very friendly and helpful. Being a family business was evident, as they put the extra effort into making the evening out a more enjoyable one. The menu gave a large variety of options which cater for all tastes - I personally had the steak and it was cooked to perfection.
Looking forward to many a return visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brenne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thanks very much for your comments. Delighted you and you guests enjoyed the food.
It's nice to hear that it was noticeable that it is a Family Run Business.
Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers and pizzas in athenry”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

La Rustica has the best burgers, pizzas and pasta in Athenry. Great service and good value. Well worth a detour from the motorway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Galwayguy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our
restaurant, and for your kind comments .
It's word of mouth and the likes of Tripadvisor
and Facebook that gets Restaurants recognised,
so it's great for people to rake timeout and review
us. Hopefully people will take a trip of the Motorway,and
come and eat in our restaurant , with it only
been 15 mins in the road, to Galway, it's handy .
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Mourad Bouhlel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athenry, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Athenry”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have visited this restaurant many times, as a family, for a rare night out with my husband, and as a large group, the menu offers a great selection of food to suit all tastes and budgets. Consistently good food and service. But what sets it apart from other restaurants is the friendly atmosphere and staff, especially the owners Mourad and Tara who work extremely hard but always have the time for the craic, just go and experience it for yourself you won't be disappointed :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyT12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for a fab review.
It's nice to hear about the food
but also about enjoying the craic.
That's what we love about our restaurant,
is the atmosphere and the craic, we have
with all our customers.
Thanks again.
Mourad Bouhlel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“outstanding friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

food is always fantastic , from the mouthwatering steaks to the takeaway pizzas.
Great value and friendly atmosphere no matter how busy they are.
,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pegshocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review us.
Thanks also for your comments we
really appreciate it. Nice to hear them.
Mourad Bouhlel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rustica also viewed

 
Athenry, County Galway
Athenry, County Galway
 

Been to La Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing