We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening meal with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Rustica

La Rustica
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Athenry
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Rustica is a Family run business .We are open 14 years and still enjoy every night. It's our social life too. We have good craic with all our customers , and I think that's what makes it so special. We aim to satisfy all our customers,old & new. If there is something in particular you are looking for & you don't see it on the menu, just ask me (Mourad) & I will do my best to accommodate you. Thanking all our customers for there continued support. Mourad Bouhlel
Gaillimh, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“evening meal with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

quick and friendly service ,food excellent very relaxing evening in lovely surroundings

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank marieforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thanks Marie, for your review. Delighted you
Enjoyed our restaurant. Hopefully well see
You again. Thanking you.
Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athenry, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Went to La Rustica Athenry, with my wife and son on Sunday evening, my wife had the Steak, cooked the way it was ordered, my son and I had the Carbonara, best food we had in a long time, as for Desserts , great , overall a very friendly restaurant with great food, will call again , highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments
On our food. It's nice to read these positive
Comments. Looking forward to ye returning.
Thanks again. Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great service and great casual food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We ate here over St Patricks weekend and found the service to be excellent and the food very enjoyable. The restaurant is a little cramped, though don't let this put you off and the restaurant is well worth the visit.

I ate here with my wife and 2 young boys, the staff made sure we all had an enjoyable meal and entertained our boys which allowed us to feel really relaxed (eating out with 2 young kids can be a little daunting).

In terms of food, there's a wide selection available, we enjoyed a selection of pizzas which were really nicely cooked.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thanking you for your very kind comments.
We try to ensure the Children enjoy
themselves as well, as the parents. Hope ye'll come
back and visit us again.
Mourad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, service and great craic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Have dined here a few times and have been looked after very well by all staff. I have unusual tastes in food do I just ask the chef (Mourad I think is his name) and he always produces exactly what I want no matter how different my tastes are on the night. Well done to all in this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stalkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mourad B, Owner at La Rustica, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thanking you for your kind comments.
We try to accommodate all customer
needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“great steaks and pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

this is an excellent restaurant in athenry, particularly noted for "morad's steak special", but equally good for pizza and other dishes, friendly pleasant staff, excellent food, all you could ask for, and great value. keep up the good work morad and team

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cathal757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rustica also viewed

 
Athenry, County Galway
Athenry, County Galway
 
Athenry, County Galway
Athenry, County Galway
 

Been to La Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing