We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you want it to be”
Review of Osa Canopy Tour

Osa Canopy Tour
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Ballena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Osa Canopy Tour it's the most adventure tour in Costa Rica.We are located in the south area of Costa Rica. With 9 cables,14 platforms, two rapelling station,a suspention bridge and a Tarzan Swing. Our tour is in the mountain, we can see many kinds of animals in our canopy like: howler monkey, sloth,morpho butterfly,toucans diferent kinds of birds... Our longest zip-line is half kilometer; 1600ft.We also fly over a Beautiful waterfall, rivers, valley view, ocean view... We are just waiting for you, came and enjoy with us all the nature and beauty of Costa Rica.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything you want it to be”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I don't think they let you leave Costa Rica unless you've done a zip line tour... And this is a great place to fulfill that requirement. Fabulous guides with great attitudes. Numerous zip lines, two rope bridges, two rappelling stations and an optional (do it!) Tarzan swing. Be sure to add the animal sanctuary to the end of your trip (you can pay directly at the sanctuary if you prefer)... it's amazing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pixelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    17
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sisters, Oregon
2 reviews
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We had an excellent time flying through the canopy with Jacob and his team. They were all professional and kept us very safe during the adventure. The zip lnes themselves were longer than I expected and the speed that you got to travel exceeeded my expectations. Both kids and adults were thrilled by the action and awed by the natural beauty of what we got the experience. I highly reccommend this tour. It was worth the extra drive and was a great value in terms of the memories we created. We even saw toucans while waiting on one of the platforms. Amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clayton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific fun!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend, sister and I did this canopy tour the week of March 17, 2014. it was fantastic! My sister had done another one where you had to wait around a lot, and there were only a few platforms. Not here - there were 4 or 5 guides, we felt very safe and it was a blast. Do the Tarzan swing at the end - a great finale.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PamTravelerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was a lot of fun and everything ran smoothly. The staff were fun but still very professional. They make sure everyone is safe. Enjoy it and make sure you take advantage of looking around at the scenery! Definitely do the tarzan swing at the end.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dakgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Adrenaline Rush!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We made the trek to the Osa Canopy Tour on 2/18/14, and had an amazing experience. Our group was a party of four, and the other party who had scheduled for the same time never showed up so we had our own private zip line adventure. From the moment you climb in the truck at the bottom of the mountain for the 7 km drive to the top, you are in for a thrill. Two members of our group had some fears and our guides William and David did a great job with them, mostly with over the top jokes about zip line falls and disasters that were so obviously not true that everyone felt at ease. These guys are super safety-conscious and at no point did anyone need to be concerned that they would not live to tell about their adventure!

When you have worked your way through all the zip line, rappel and bridge stations they take you to a big hut for delicious smoothies and fresh fruit, and the opportunity to do the Tarzan Swing. Don't pass this up - if you thought you had been thrilled up to that point, they have saved the best for last.

This was a bucket list item for me and now I need to do it again. I can't recommend this adventure highly enough!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MotorCityTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osa Canopy Tour also viewed

Ballena, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Osa Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing