We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zippidy doo da...”
Review of Osa Canopy Tour

Osa Canopy Tour
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Ballena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Osa Canopy Tour it's the most adventure tour in Costa Rica.We are located in the south area of Costa Rica. With 9 cables,14 platforms, two rapelling station,a suspention bridge and a Tarzan Swing. Our tour is in the mountain, we can see many kinds of animals in our canopy like: howler monkey, sloth,morpho butterfly,toucans diferent kinds of birds... Our longest zip-line is half kilometer; 1600ft.We also fly over a Beautiful waterfall, rivers, valley view, ocean view... We are just waiting for you, came and enjoy with us all the nature and beauty of Costa Rica.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zippidy doo da...”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

What a wonderful day! Stefanny, Chris and their team were excellent. Safety was number one followed by 'have fun'. It was our first time on a zip line - 11 of them in one day - and it was absolutely great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael_hillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    16
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
“Helpful, friendly and reassuring guides”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We knew we were in good hands with Stephanny and Jacob. They are excellent trip leaders and the zip lines are fabulous!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Osa Canopy Tours ziplines are a great experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stephanie and her crew are a wonderful group of people whos goal is to have everyone on the tour have an exhilerating and safe zipline experience. On our tour the crew made sure everyone interacted and relaxed, while teaching us about the trees, ants, bugs, and creatures of the jungle. The ziplines are safe, fast and very fun. The 11 cables and about 2 km total runs is a great run. Your holiday time is very valuble, this tour is a great use of that precious resource.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tak9ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great way to spend an afternoon in the rain forest”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Went on the zip line canopy tour whilst on holiday near Dominical, Costa Rica. I do not particularly like heights but loved this. The staff were helpful and caring and made sure my fears did not ruin the trip. Everything was very well maintained and the staff are very safety concious. I could not recommend the tour more, for all ages from 7 up to adult.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank GerryBath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hanging by a Wirer”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We loved it. We felt safe at all times. The first station is the longest. I loved the option of rapelling down the tree head first!! That was a rush

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShinDao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osa Canopy Tour also viewed

Ballena, Province of Puntarenas
 
Uvita, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Osa Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing