We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to go”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Garden Cottage, taken in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Garden Cottage, taken in Spring
Private driveway leading up to Garden Cottage On a balmy summer morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of Garden Cottage, taken in Spring
Private driveway leading up to Garden Cottage
On a balmy summer morning
The Pond - which is fenced and gated - is to the right of the cottage
Kitchen - where you will find the yummy Welcome Basket and basic pantry provisions
Kitchen/dining/living area on open plan, overlooking the garden
Lounge has games, cd player/radio/ipod holder along with 3 + 2  seat leather sofa and chair
Double bedroom with ensuite shower room to the left overlooking the garden
Ensuite shower room
Family Bathroom, with shower over bath
Meet the neighbours
One of the many walks on the farm
Over the fields on a crisp winters morning
A Welcome Basket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Turriff, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Keith S
1 review
“The place to go”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This wonderful cottage has been our holiday venue for many years and we will be back this summer also. It ticks all the boxes for a place to have a relaxing holiday. The cottage is superb and Tony and Carrie are wonderful hosts. The cottage makes a perfect base for making best use of all that the north east of Scotland has to offer. If you like golf I would recommend Turriff, Fraserburgh and the MacDonald Course in Ellon. 3 great courses who welcome visitors. As a family we also have had a great time exploring the history of the north east of Scotland and there are many activities to keep kids amused that are within easy reach.
A stay at Garden Cottage is complete when Harvey appears - he likes fed does Harvey !!

Cannot recommend this beautiful cottage highly enough, 10 out of 10 every time.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments...Harvey is counting down the days until July...and we, of course, look forward to seeing you all again.
Anthony, Carrie & (the star of the show) Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saend
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cottage ever!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Garden Cottage is the most beautiful cottage we'd ever been to: lots of space, nice furniture, very well equipped, there's everything you need (and more)! It is surrounded by a pretty garden with pond and lies within a lovely scenery. It's just the right place to be if you like tranquility and a nice atmosphere. Anthony is a terrific host and Harvey (oh, we like this dog!) is always a very welcome visitor and "playmate". Lots to see and do nearby, especially for the outdoorsy type, perfect with children. We do love this place! So much, that in summer we will return for the third - and surely not the last - time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything's just perfect.
Liked least: The end of the holiday!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, much appreciated.
Anthony, Carrie &, not forgetting, Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alialfa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb, the very best there is!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed here a dozen times over the last 7 years. It is the most perfect location, coupled with fantastic accommodation, but what really makes it special is the friendly welcome we have always received, from the very first visit to the last one.
The cottage is very well equipped, with everything you need. The traditional exterior belies the fact that this is a relatively new building, so you get the best of old and new. It is always cosy, with central heating and the lovely feature of the log burning stove. We have stayed here in warm summers and when there is snow outside and it is always just right.
The open plan lounge/kitchen diner is a light airy space, with French doors to the patio and bench where you can sit and enjoy the beautiful garden from first light.
Bedrooms are comfortable and spacious, with plenty wardrobe space. There is also a utility room (a boon for us, as with two children we always seem to be washing clothes!).
And of course, I have to mention Harvey the dog, who will come over to visit most days, the kids adore him and look forward more I think to visiting Harvey than the family!
Lastly, the area is one of the most beautiful parts of Scotland that you will ever hope to visit, stunning castles, beautiful landscapes for walking and cycling, gorgeous beaches, heritage and whisky trails and a natural larder of the finest food that Scotland produces.
We are already looking forward to our next visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Anthony, Carrie .... and of course, Harvey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbuitelaa...
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de gezelligjeid van het huis
Liked least: Wij vonden sommige bedden erg lekker liggen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing