We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Agionissi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agionissi Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ammouliani
Shreveport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful vacation!!! The breakfast, at the hotel is good, but will be better if you go to the village for supper and eat at the restorants there: everything is fresh and yummy!!!
The hotel itself is clean. The only problem is you can use the AC only while you are in the room, and it takes a long time until it gets to the temperature you want.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pekia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    47
    24
    25
    32
See reviews for
58
62
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The resort is a good stay on the Island. We had a family room which was quit big, but the bed for the fourth person was a small couch which we didn't need to use. The balcony was to small for 4 persons and there were only 2 chairs available. The room was clean, but a refrigerator was missing. Instead there was a mini bar available.

We didn't use the room much (only to sleep at night), so for us the quality of the television, channels was no problem for us. The quality of the beds were quit good for Greek standards. You can't compare the stars of this resort with stars given to hotels / resort outside of Greece.

Service from staff and the breakfast was very good on the resort. During the day we used small food from the pool bar and this food was excellent. We didn't use the dinner in the resort, instead we eat in the evening in the town of Ammouliani (which is 5 to 10 minutes drive from the resort).

The WIFI internet is only available in the reception, which is located near to the pool and pool bar, but is to far from the rooms to have internet at the room.

Our overall feeling about this resort is very positive and if we would visit Ammouliani again we consider to visit the resort then.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcel_Jianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We've stayed there from 31st of July till 2nd of August, the rooms were wide enough and they were clean enough, most of the rooms have sea view, and the balcony will keep you there incase you'd like to spent some time with your iPod.
The breakfast was satisfactory we did not eat at the hotel but the food "Looked" nice.
The hotel is old and that shows but according to my taste is the best place to stay on Ammouliani,
The island has "GREAT" sandy beaches where you can spent all of your day, it worths your visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel initially sited my boyfriend and I in a room with no airconditioning and no working fridge. We had to be relocated to another room after much delay and many appeals. My aunt had a room with a front door that did not lock and did not give her a sense of security. Aside from the broken air con, fridge and effortful change of rooms, this hotel ALSO accidentally charged my boyfriend a random extra €350 (we already paid our own due €260). A month later and we still have not received a repayment because apparently they do not have online banking, and it's not their fault etc etc. I have to apparently wait another 7-10 days before I can expect this error to be rectified. AWFUL experience in every respect, please choose a hotel that is more organised and caring of its guests!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you want to risk having a room without working air conditioning and the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mimimonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ammouliani hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
THESSALONIKI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

It is really good the workers love their job I am going there almost every year I haven't regret It even ones amazing sea the only bad thing that they are not many Greeks there because there are many Bulgarians and that is all actually this is the only bad thing go there

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We paid for 3 nights and departed after 2. We would have left earlier but we had to stay for a wedding. Discusting food that i got sick on and should have known as two of three meals were not even hot but you are trapped on their island so no choice. Staff and owner did not care about the guest. Gave up many times waiting for basics like coffe, food and water! They treat you like a captive that is there around their schedule. Guess this is why they demand payment up front!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Do not believe on their web page. It's dirty, old, and nobody cares (the employes are feeling guilty for what the owners offer). We visited the website, we got the reservation for 3 nights, but we left after the first night. I took some photos to show you what to expect. The hotel needs complete renovation. And of course a cleaning team!

Room Tip: The few rooms with nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank DimHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammouliani
2.6 mi away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
3.4 mi away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Archontiko Hotel
Archontiko Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ammouliani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
15.7 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#4 of 44 in Sithonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
15.1 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agionissi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agionissi Resort

Property: Agionissi Resort
Address: | Amoliani Beach, Ammouliani 63075, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Ammouliani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ammouliani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Agionissi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your self in a beautiful and natural environment on the quiet island of Amoliani, in North Aegean. Here, across the Mt. Athos – the famous holy mountain Mount Athos, you will find beautiful and stranded beaches that can guarantee you the relaxation. The Agionissi Resort offers you sunny rooms with exceptional sea view. You can enjoy the sunset from your own room – all balconies have sea view. All rooms have been decorated with taste and love and in harmony with the natural environment. Enjoy the nature and the crystal clear waters. Our personnel will always be at your disposal. Your vacation will be an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agionissi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agionissi Hotel Ammouliani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing