We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ammouliani
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alikes Sea Front Apartments
Belgrade
Level Contributor
164 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

So we booked a 10 day stay but we unfortunatelly had to leave already after 3 nights since we were absolutely dissappointed. It definitely didn't match our expectation since when you pay 90 eur/night with no meals, no pool, cleaning and changing towels and sheets only every 5 days etc. then you really expect something special out of the accomodation at least, but it was far from anything special. It was not clean enough, it had dark moisture marks on the walls, smelt a bit strange, there were plenty of various insects in the rooms, the furniture needs to be changed etc. So overall the experience was the same as I remember when being a studend and could not afford rooms which cost more then 25 eur/night.

I must say though that the location was great otherwise as it's 100m from the best beach on the island. The owner was friendly even though we did naturally have a dispute when we wanted to leave after only 3 days and in the end we had to pay a penalty of 25 eur/day for the remaining 7 days when we didn't stay there...

Maybe the other rooms are better but we will not be risking another try.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
THESSALONIKI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Alikes Sea Front Apartments its located in Ammouliani a tiny island at chalkidiki peninsula.
It's consisted from 12 small studios (35 square metres each) which are divided in two places from the bathroom in between. They are built in a place full of olive trees and the distance from the sea which is the best of the island is about 50m. You go on foot.
The room was clean and has everything in it , a small kitchen where you could cook almost everything one kingsize double bed and a sofa which could become a bed for 2 persons.
The owners were very friendly and polite and pretty warm which was the main reason we were there for second time.
The prices absolutely logical.
We intend to visit the place again next summer. The perfec place for a family or a couple to stay relax and enjoy its vacations only 1 1/2 hours from thessaloniki by car.

Room Tip: The rooms which are on hte upper level have a better view than the others which are below
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KONSTANTINOS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

A perfect get away for relaxation and wellbeeing just 2 ½ hour from Thessaloniki Airport. The appartements feels new refurbished and a terras/balkony on both sides of the appartement made it possible for us to eat outside mornings and evenings. Spacious with a small kitchen in the middle dividing the appartement into two sleeping areas. The friendly and personal service of the owners was appreciated. Alikes Beach was the best, just a short walk away. White sand and clear water. Just like you expect it to be in Greece! We would love to come back!!!! A warm recommendation to every one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nellsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We were looking for somewhere quiet to relax after a very busy season, and found it here.
The apartment had everything you needed for a perfect stay, even in bad weather which unfortunately we had. The owners however made up for the weather with their warmth.

The apartments are just off the beach of Alike's a most perfect spot. The Island itself is a pure delight with lots of beaches, supermarkets and restaurants.

If its peace and relaxation you are looking for this is the only place to go, and these apartments are the perfect in any weather.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Oakwood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammouliani
0.0 mi away
Agionissi Resort
Agionissi Resort
#2 of 3 in Ammouliani
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Archontiko Hotel
Archontiko Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ammouliani
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#1 of 16 in Ammouliani
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kastalia
Kastalia
#3 of 20 in Ammouliani
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissos Rooms Ammouliani
Nissos Rooms Ammouliani
#2 of 20 in Ammouliani
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alikes Sea Front Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alikes Sea Front Apartments

Property: Alikes Sea Front Apartments
Address: Alikes Beach, Ammouliani 630 75, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Ammouliani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Ammouliani
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beautiful island of Ammouliani, the only inhabited island in Halkidiki, is where you will find the newly built studio apartments "ALIKES". They are built amphitheatrically, only two steps away from the sandy, crystal clear “Alikes” beach, one of the best beaches in Halkidiki, which is renowned for being the most beautiful in Greece. "ALIKES" studio apartments is a family owned and run business, professional, yet warm and friendly. It consists of five independent, functional, open-plan apartments that can accommodate two to four people. Each has a bedroom with a double bed and a living room with a double sofa bed. They all offer air-conditioning, TV, bathroom with shower, wardrobe, fully equipped kitchen with fridge & small oven/stove and two spacious verandas, front and rear. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alikes Sea Front Apartments Hotel Ammouliani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing