We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing Gauteng weekend getaway ever!”
Review of Abloom Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abloom Lodge
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent our anniversary at Abloom from the Friday to the Monday.
From the moment of arrival we felt special, had the most enjoyable spa treatments ever in the privacy of our cottage and out on the deck. Meals were just inimitable, we have not enjoyed such quality food ever on a lodge weekend away.
The privacy we enjoyed was probably the most noticeable thing about Abloom, there simply is no interference at all.
We will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Leon,

thanks so much for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure having you both as our guests and spoiling you. We are looking forward to your return!

Warm Regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thank you to Carmen and the ladies in the team who spoilt us rotten and made us feel absolutely at home - it was an incredibly peaceful experience. Particularly loved having the treatments out on the deck!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Lauren,

thank you again for choosing to spend your very special time with all the girls at Abloom. We enjoyed your company and hope we have added a little to a perfect wedding for the bride!

Warm Regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I had a weekend stay at the Abloom and it was the best weekend we have ever spent away. The accomodation is of the highest quality and Louwis food is amazing. It was great to have such fine dining during my visit to South Africa. From the privacy of the lodge, with its own hot tub, to the peace of the suroundings this was a little peace of heaven in the African Bush. If you stay, it is a must to experience the Spa Treatments.We will definately be returning. Look forward to visiting the Abloom again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lounbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Warm Regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Most beautiful accommodation. We had a wonderful and relaxed weekend. Very private and tranquil set up. The spa treatments were the best we ever had. Louwi's food was amazing. Definitely a must and we will go back at any time.

Room Tip: Any room, they are all stunning and with the same layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Michela,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear you had such a great time and can not wait to welcome you back!

Warm Regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If there is a special place you would like to share with your partner Abloom Lodge is definitely the place for you. It is beautiful, peaceful and truly magical. The scenery is stunning, The food magical and you can expect the best treatments from professional massage therapists if you decide to treat yourself a bit more. It is truly one of the most romantic places in the bush!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elzanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abloomlodge, Owner at Abloom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Hi Elzanne,

Great to hear you enjoyed your spa inclusive package with in-suite spa treatments and Lowie's cooking and thank you for sharing your experience.

We hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

There is much to be said about Abloom, all amazing! its so close to Johannesburg, which is great if you looking for a quick weekend getaway from Friday to Sunday. the rooms are enormous and you have your own lounge, with built in king size beds (amazingly comfortable) and a fire place for those chilly winter evenings. the bathrooms are designed for romance with a masive bath that seats 2 comfortably and a double shower. there is also an outdoor shower and heated plunge pool. the staff were amazing and very welcoming. we had a full day of spa treatments in our apartment outside on the deck and the therapists brought everything to our apartment, we didn't move from there the whole day. what a fantastictsic experience and we will definitely be back. perfect weekend for destressing completely with even no cellphone reception in the rooms (there is at the main house though). fantatsic place! I do have 4 small criticisms, the fridge is a bar fridge, so no space for ice etc, there is no oven, only a 2 plate stove, firewood is charged for, which at R1000 per person per night is maybe a bit excessive, and none of the paraffin lamps had paraffin so braaing in the dark was quite difficult.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms, executive suits and presidential suites. there is not much difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0uxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A wonderfully, romantic hideaway. The peaceful situation, surrounded by nature, with next to no noise pollution, was a wonderful change from chaotic Jozi.
The attention to detail in all aspects was wondeful.
While the romantic fireplace made a winter visit a pleasure, the spa services might be better enjoyed in summer, making use of the outdoor area and splash pool. Having the set up for the treatments in the room was a little crowded and disruptive, however the ladies were still friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullinan
13.1 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#2 of 74 in Pretoria
406 reviews
11.9 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 74 in Pretoria
144 reviews
11.4 mi away
Zebra Country Lodge
Zebra Country Lodge
#1 of 11 in Cullinan
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
IZapa Bush & Game Lodge
IZapa Bush & Game Lodge
#4 of 18 in Cullinan
10 reviews
13.6 mi away
Tranquillity Day Spa & Lodge
7.6 mi away
Horseback Africa
Horseback Africa
#1 of 18 in Cullinan
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abloom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abloom Lodge

Address: Klipfontein K118, Cullinan 1000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Cullinan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Cullinan
Price Range: $162 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abloom Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abloom is a small exclusive owner-hosted lodge and Spa Retreat, 30 KM east of Pretoria just outside the historical town of Cullinan. Abloom Lodge offers a unique atmosphere of peace and tranquility and 4 exclusive suites. All with a fully equipped kitchen, candle lit bath, double shower, extra length king size bed, cosy fireplace and DSTV, private deck, outside shower, hot plunge pool, braai Abloom offers Spa Pampering in the complete private setting of a private suite.Abloom specialised in all inclusive packages where catering and spa is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abloom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abloom Lodge Cullinan, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing