We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to rest !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abloom Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abloom Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The place to rest !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

a fantastic lodge with all accomodation needed. Large sitting area, a fully equiped kitchen, king size bed, large bathroom with seperate bath, shower, toilet, ...... a fantastic sitting area outside with braaij/bbq area, a small pool/jacuzi.... and a very friendly staff/owners ! your wish is their command ! it is really carpe diem !

Room Tip: Need some time off and away, this is the place to be !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    20
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Carmen and Lowie created the most perfect romantic retreat! My fiancé and I spent sadly only 1 night there if we knew how amazing it would be we would of stayed longer!! Lowie welcomed us on our arrival and showed us the way to our beautiful lodge. We were amazed by the view and how cozy and beautiful the lodge was…and to think Abloom is just 1.5 hours outside jozi!! We had amazing treatments right there on our private patio with the peaceful sounds of birds and nature in the background! Lowie made dinner and we had an unbelievable 3 course meal at candle light on our stoop...was so romantic and private! The hot tub is amazing and a MUST! its 34degrees so we were in it watching the stars toasting with great champagne! The fire place is wonderfully set in the middle of the room and it’s a must if you wane treat your special person! Breakfast was top of the range and Lowie was very creative and accommodating with our dietary requirements!

thank you Carmen and Lowie for making our anniversary so special!

Room Tip: nothing specific on the rooms - just note to bring own snacks and drinks as no restaurant but the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Dear Carmen and Lowie

We would just like to thank you for an unforgettable stay at the most amazing Abloom lodge.

The accommodation was absolutely spectacular, the service was incredible, and the food was divine!!!!!

Thanks so much for an absolutely memorable stay!!!!!!

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Marise & Frik

Room Tip: Any room is perfect!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Dear Carmen and Louis

We wanted to thank you for the most amazing and super special weekend - your lodge was a dream come true, a great escape from the crazy city and your hospitality flawless!
From the warm welcome all the way through to the final parting gifts you gave us, we truly felt at ease and relaxed, and the treatments were heaven! You really did think of everything, and those little extra touches just made it very very special for us, THANK YOU!

We will definitely be back, and will be passing on your secret getaway to our family and friends - its a beautiful lodge with such extra care taken to make sure that our stay was as warm and inviting as your hospitality.

Warm regards
Kathy and Darren

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_Popp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Abloom for our anniversary weekend before our 3rd child gets here. The food was divine, the spa treatments were amazing. Carmen and Lowie are just amazing, all around good people. The location is fantastic and the rooms are so private with stunning views. We will definitely be back after the new baby gets here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Sholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northcliff, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Carmen and Lowie are wonderfully gracious hosts. Their service is seemless at their lodge and spa Abloom. The food chic and delicious, every evening was a gastronomical delight. Whenever we check out from a venue, we're always glad to be heading home to our kids, however on this occasion we were very sad to to be leaving Abloom...we definitely will be back :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

It was my husband's 40th birthday and I could not have asked for a better and more special place to surprise him with. Carmen and Lowie are gracious hosts; they went out of their way to make this a special occasion. The accommodation is magnificent and luxurious, the food - gastronomical, the treatments - superb and the therapists very professional.
Thank you so much for a special stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullinan
18.8 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#21 of 73 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Tranquillity Day Spa & Lodge
10.0 mi away
Premier Hotel & Spa Cullinan
9.0 mi away
Zebra Country Lodge
Zebra Country Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cullinan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abloom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abloom Lodge

Property: Abloom Lodge
Address: Klipfontein K118, Cullinan 1000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Cullinan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Cullinan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abloom is a small exclusive owner-hosted lodge and Spa Retreat, 30 KM east of Pretoria just outside the historical town of Cullinan. Abloom Lodge offers a unique atmosphere of peace and tranquility and 4 exclusive suites. All with a fully equipped kitchen, candle lit bath, double shower, extra length king size bed, cosy fireplace and DSTV, private deck, outside shower, hot plunge pool, braai Abloom offers Spa Pampering in the complete private setting of a private suite.Abloom specialised in all inclusive packages where catering and spa is included in the price. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abloom Lodge Cullinan, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing