We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous weekend spent at Abloom”
Review of Abloom Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abloom Lodge
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend that we spent on your farm!
The food was exquisite and prepared with so much effort and detail, the treatments were out of this world and the girls so professional. We had the most peaceful and relaxing weekend imaginable and will definitely be joining you again soon.
Thank you for all the trouble you went to for hosting us!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

We’ve visited Abloom Lodge and we thank you from our hearts for the experience. I don’t think that you realize exactly how much you mean to your guests! We were at a place where we felt that physically and emotionally things are just too much (as everyone feel at this time of the year!) and this weekend was just what we needed! I brought my husband for his birthday – but we both got so much more. The beautiful chalets, the privacy, the SO VERY NICE smelling body lotions, and bath salt and and and…. I’ve been in heaven. Oh, and the dogs! We love animals and it was so nice having them there!

I don’t know how and why you decided to do this – but you are blessing to people with your gift of hosting people and making them feel special. May you be blessed in abundance for what you do.

While sitting on the deck, listening to the birds and the wind blowing through the trees – I just realized, God really spoiled us this weekend!

We will definitely visit again!

Erika de Beer

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My visit to Abloom Lodge has, without doubt, been the best boutique hotel and spa reTreat I have ever experienced. Dear Carmen, you thought of every detail: the hearty welcome, the flowers and notes in the beautiful and serene tranquility of your rooms, your warm interest, I felt completely uplifted. The treatment outside on the deck, accompanied by singing birds, was unforgettable, thanks to the experience of the therapist. She made me feel like a princess. I felt re-energised by the massages, and scrubs and delicious facials. The food was outstanding, Louie! The design of the rooms, the deck, the art and the private pools are so appealing and show good taste, with an African twist. Eventhough I spent only one night at your lodge it felt like I had been there for a week. I drove home feeling relaxed and mesmerised by the beauty and warmth that surrounded me. Abloom Lodge is a 5 star venue that I can recommend to everyone. Thank you very much! Pauline

Room Tip: Every room has a beautiful view they are all very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We visited Abloom Lodge with a small group of friends all in need of some comforting quiet time and our Spa retreat at Abloom offered us just that and so much more. We were all impressed by the beautiful surroundings, the unassuming luxury of the rooms and above all the very high quality of the spa therapists and the treatments. We definitely recommend the African Wood Massage. After a day of spa treatments we spent a quiet evening on the deck and in the heated pool, sipping champagne, watching the stars and listening to the nocturnal sounds of the bush. Sleep came early and was spent between the crisp sheets in the wonderfully comfortable kingsize bed in our rooms. What a special, special place!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Josine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Dear Carmen and Louis

My staff and I cannot stop talking about our wonderful night we had at your Lodge.
Everything was outstanding. The accommodation was 5 star and the treatments done by your gracious therapists, left us feeling like we had been with you for a week.
If Louis wasn’t “taken” – He would have 7 immediate marriage proposals. His cooking was outstanding!
Thank you for treating us so royally – we hope to be back very soon.

Warm Regards

Teresa Knight
Outdoor Exchange - MD

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Goodday Louie and Carmen



I would like to thank you for the fantastic hospitality that Alecia and myself got this weekend, it was an absolutely exquisite weekend.

Your venue is soooo tranquil and peaceful, with and extremely relax and friendly atmosphere. And I want to thank you for creating a romantic environment where I could

Ask my girlfriend to marry me.

I am impressed with how friendly your staff are and that at every turn when seeing one of them we got greeted with a friendly smile and a ‘’hello how are you’’.

I am most certainly going to brag about the wonderful service and accommodation that you 2 have put to together.

The horses were an unexpected bonus, myself and my now Fiance love horse riding and horses in general, and we would like to compliment you on the outlay of your stables and paddocks.

I must thank you for the pleasant surprise of a clean car on Sunday morning.



Much thanks

Adam + Alecia

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Otti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullinan
13.1 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#2 of 74 in Pretoria
422 reviews
11.9 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
145 reviews
11.4 mi away
Zebra Country Lodge
Zebra Country Lodge
#1 of 11 in Cullinan
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
IZapa Bush & Game Lodge
IZapa Bush & Game Lodge
#4 of 18 in Cullinan
10 reviews
7.6 mi away
Horseback Africa
Horseback Africa
#1 of 18 in Cullinan
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cheval Tachete
Cheval Tachete
#12 of 18 in Cullinan
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abloom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abloom Lodge

Address: Klipfontein K118, Cullinan 1000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Cullinan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Cullinan
Price Range: $163 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abloom Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abloom is a small exclusive owner-hosted lodge and Spa Retreat, 30 KM east of Pretoria just outside the historical town of Cullinan. Abloom Lodge offers a unique atmosphere of peace and tranquility and 4 exclusive suites. All with a fully equipped kitchen, candle lit bath, double shower, extra length king size bed, cosy fireplace and DSTV, private deck, outside shower, hot plunge pool, braai Abloom offers Spa Pampering in the complete private setting of a private suite.Abloom specialised in all inclusive packages where catering and spa is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Abloom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abloom Lodge Cullinan, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing