We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
203
17
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
17
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski bus welcoming hotel afternoon tea spa skiing austria ischgl village
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 223 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Very nice hotel. I came here for two weekend nights for a day of mountain biking in the middle of a business trip. Room was very elegant in light wood with a skylight. Great view. Everything in this hotel appears to be meticulously thought through, but easy-going and the atmosphere very welcoming. Galtur is ideally located for mountain biking tours, but to rent a real mountain bike you need to go to Ischgl, which is only 10 minutes away. The dinners were top notch.
I arrived very late on Friday, while my credit card recording in Booking.com bounced, but somehow it all worked out and I even got dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Many thanks for your great review - we are very happy about cousing our hotel to spend your holiday. It's nice that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards from Galtür
Your host family Niedermeier and the many-hard-working-hands of the Alpinhotel Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Alpinhotel Monte is a familie run, modern hotel near the centre of Galtür, Austria. The rooms are modern, spacious with a great view from the balcony. The kitchen is quite good: Austrian, with a mediterranean twist. Good wines, most of them Austrian. The bar is cosy, with delicious and free pastries every afternoon! The spa is luxurious, no pool, but sufficiënt amount of sauna's. Skiing in Glatür is not spectacular, but vers friendly and quiet. No queus! No traffic jams, good buses to the skiarea. Very comfortable for families with kids.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are more quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hermantheodoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

"Many thanks for your great review and your stay here in our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and are looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards from Galtür
Your host family Niedermeier and the Alpinhotel Monte team"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Happy to confirm that the positive tone of other reviews matched my experience. Friendly and helpful service. Peaceful location, but conveniently close to ski-bus stop and ski-rental next to the bus stop. Kitchen produced really nice dinners and offered a good buffet breakfast. Room was nice, clean and large enough.

If Ischgl slopes are bysy try Galtur for change. At least in early season it was delightfully deserted while it was much more crowded in Ischgl. Good especially if you are investing in private lessons.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Many thanks for your great review and your stay here in our hotel. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and are looking forward seeing you soon. Best regards from Galtür
Your host family Niedermeier and the Alpinhotel Monte team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016

Alpinhotel Monte is a very pleasant place to spend a week long skiing holiday. It has a more modern feel than previous hotels we stayed at, though the style is definitely Austrian.
The staff are extremely friendly. The breakfast is quite nice (sufficient choice even towards the end of the breakfast shift..., the dinner was very good. And the portions were large, which is why we never came around to try the Austrian cheese platter at the very end.
The rooms are nice and clean, spacious and light. The frosted glass bathroom wall and door may be somewhat uncomfortable for some travellers, for us it was mainly an issue that turning on the light at night illuminates the entire room. An additional chair in the room would have been nice, the room was spacious enough for it.
We were big fans of the wellness: super nice to relax after a day on the slopes and get warmed up in the saunas or steam room.
In short: go there! It is a great place and we'll hope to be back...

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

"Many thanks for your great review and for your stay in our hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to write this review told us to visit us next year again. Best regards and wishes from Galtür
Your host family Niedermeier and the many-hard-working-hands of the Alpinhotel Monte"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed delights from kitchen (half board). Peaceful but still convenient location in Galtur. Skibus stop is 4 minutes walk from the hotel. We rented our skis from InterSport just next to bus stop, and were able to leave the boots and skis there after each day for free, very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here are our hotel.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards from Galtür
HARALD Niedermeier with family and the Alpinhotel Monte Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews