We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in all respects!”
Review of Alpinhotel Monte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpinhotel Monte
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Galtur
Certificate of Excellence
Warnsveld, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel offers friendly and helpful staff, first class and fresh food, has spacious and modern rooms, fine wellness. It is situated in the centre of Galtuer. Ischgl can be reached easily by free skibus in about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your report! We are very happy that you liked our hotel and look forward to welcome you again!

Nice greetings from Galtuer

Harald and Marylou and the Alpinhotel Monte Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
104
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

everything was perfect.we had the best 7days for relaxing and skiing...the hotel was just perfect.i look forward to go back again very soon.there no words to describe how fantastic it was.all the people who worked there were all the time with the smile and ready to satisfy my thoughts.

Room Tip: for couples the room 101 for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basilisalexakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for all the nice compliments!!! We are very happy, that you like our hotel and we are looking fordward to welcome you soon! Best wishes to Greece!

Best regards Harald Niedermeier with familiy and the whole alpinhotel monte team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Kruis (Brugge)
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went back to Alpinhotel Monte with our skigroup of 34 persons. Were very happy to find out that the quality is kept up and hotel owners are doing their utmost to give their guests the feeling that they really are home there. Our room was a little smaller than the one we got last year, but just as comfortable and clean. The staff were all ladies this year, and they really did their best to meet our wishes (change tables every evening and still get the correct main course which was ordered the evening before). The dishes still are pieces of art which taste heavenly. On our last evening we had a theme party (Brasil) and the whole menu was adapted to this ! After dinner the chef came to sit with us in the bar and let us taste a special and exclusive grappa, and we even could use the TV screen to have a karaoke singing at the bar. It was really wonderful. We were also allowed to keep our room until the evening we left, which was very comfortable to take a shower before getting on the bus. Our staying at the Monte really contributed to a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabine_coussement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you again for your nice feedback! We are very happy, that you still like our hotel. It was a very nice and funny time again and we are looking fordward to welcome you next year again!

Best regards Harald Niedermeier with familiy and the whole alpinhotel monte team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is brand new, with comfortable rooms, and the nicest staff.
But, the best part, undoubtedly, is the food! The chef, and also the owner, is a great cook. It is worth to stay in this hotel just for the delicious dinners.
Thanks a lot for a great stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mulim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank´s a lot for your nice feedback! We´r very happy that you like our Hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you soon!

Best wishes from Galtür
HARALD Niedermeier with the whole Alpinhotel Monte Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at monte hotel... the staff was so nice and helpful and always with a big smile!
The food was crazy! so nice and good and was served as served at all the fancy restaurants , we will come back for sure.
thanks for a great vacation!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lirangolan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank´s a lot for this big compliment! We´r happy that you like our Hotel and see you soon!

Best wishes from Galtür
HARALD Niedermeier with the whole Alpinhotel Monte Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had an excellent family holiday over Christmas. The rooms were lovely with very comfortable beds. The food was excellent, we were treated to a special Christmas Eve dinner and another on Christmas day. The meals on non-festive days were just as good. The staff were fantastic - always helpful and very cheerful. The nearby swimming pool was free for guests. Warm ski boots every morning and only a short walk to the ski bus. We certainly hope we get a chance to go back as it is a welcoming and relaxing hotel run with attention to the guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdoc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback! We are very happy, that you like our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you soon!

Best regards Harald Niedermeier with familiy and the alpinhotel monte team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay in this place. Very friendly staff, nice rooms. If you have baby no problem. Everything is ready for you and your kids. The kinder playground is nearby. Trip advices are helpful. Everyday food is tasty. Just we can recommend to you visit this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoytheworldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald N, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Monte, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thaks a lot for you nice feedback! We are very happy about this! Hopefully we´ll see us soon!

Best regards HARALD and MARYLOU with family and the alpinhotel monte team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galtur hotels
0.3 mi away
Alpenresidenz Ballunspitze
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Tirol Galtur
0.1 mi away
Post
Post
#5 of 14 in Galtur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Almhof
Hotel Almhof
#10 of 14 in Galtur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rossle
Hotel Rossle
#6 of 14 in Galtur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Toni
Hotel Toni
#2 of 14 in Galtur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpinhotel Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpinhotel Monte

Property: Alpinhotel Monte
Address: Gampele 64, Galtur 6563, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Galtur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Galtur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpinhotel Monte 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpinhotel Monte! Come on in and feel at home. At Alpinhotel Monte we invite you to escape, explore, relax and unwind. Set to open in Galtuer in December 2012, this new Hotel offers a completely original experience, integrating a sophisticated alpine-chic design with the warmth and intimacy of traditional Tyrolean lodging.The Monte infuses a rustic alpine spirit with a luxurious contemporary personality, incorporating an authentic wood panelled farmhouse parlour with warm colours and richly textured surfaces, locally sourced stone, and wood. With a spotlight on comfortable, mountainside living the interior design displays a refined rustic look in keeping with the surroundings. Enjoy the best of both worlds at the Alpinhotel Monte. Heart-felt Tyrolese hospitality wrapped in modern comforts. We invite you to make Alpinhotel Monte your mountain home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpinhotel Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing