We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
24
22
3
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
22
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pay the extra end of the season apres ski spa area the bus slopes stop ischgl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Second visit- lovely hotel, warm and friendly Austrian hospitality, from restaurant staff to Senior management, nothing is too much trouble. Food is exquisite, beautifully presented. Lovely bar area and lounge with great Apres ski atmosphere on the adjoining venue. Spa area is spacious clean and very relaxing. And of course door step skiing makes getting on the slopes effortless! We will be back again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We went to the Wirlerhof for the last week of the ski season 17/18.
The location is great for skiing in the Galtur ski area- 30 seconds from a chair lift, and the beginners slopes are just across the road. The bus stop is 10 seconds away and you can get to Ischgl in ~20mins. There's a new underground tunnel in Ischgl from the bus stop straight to the cable car.
As the hotel is away from the centre of Galtur in a hamlet called Wirl, there's not many options from Apres Ski- the hotel has its own Apres Ski bar, but it was dead at the end of the season.
The hotel is typical 4 star Austrian ski hotel. Ultra clean, good food etc. etc.
The spa facilities are good, but most evenings the pool was over run by noisy children on school holidays and therefore not usable.

I would have rated the hotel as a 5, but unfortunately on our last evening there was a wedding in the hotel and the loud disco went on until 4.30am- it wasn't just a faint background beat, I could sing along with the tunes. Our airport pickup was 7am :-( .I realise that hotels make good money from weddings but it shouldn't be to the disadvantage of the other guests at the hotel.

Would I return? I'm not sure. It's good for families with children but for a couple I think I'll pay the extra and stay in Ischgl next time.

Note- there is free WIFI but it's slow. The 4G signal gives a much better speed if you have a good mobile data plan.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, great spa & rooms etc. However, the service is the WORST I have ever experienced in such a level of hotel.
Rude staff in restaurant, very rude staff in the bar & I feel sorry for 2 nice ppl!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

When you do a search for hotels in Ischgl you often see hotels in nearby towns, Galtur among them.

The good news about those hotels is that they are frequently much more affordable than the comparable ones in Ischgl, and by that I mean that they can be 1/3 of the price.

The bad news is that you might be 10 to 20 minutes away from Ischgl, where all the fun is. Let's be clear, one does not go to Galtur for the night life. Thankfully, there's a shuttle bus that will drive you back and forth. Not as fun as simply going down from your hotel to the main drag in Ischgl, but not bad.

So, the Wirler Hof itself. It's a good looking property. Incredibly clean and well laid out. Their spa is fantastic with dry and wet sauna, massage, all the trimmings.

The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are really well set up. My only complaint is that the beds never underwent the upgrade from three stars to four stars. Nothing really "wrong" with them, but you can tell that they are not of the highest grade.

Breakfast and dinner were included in our quote and they were plentiful, delicious, and prompt.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benja764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

An attractive hotel from the outside and nice greeting from the staff in national dress. The room was spacious and had everything you need including a nice view of course ! The swimming pool in the basement is not enormous but had spa facilities with whirlpools, jets and a current machine. It is not deep so suitable for younger children. Water was cool but refreshing. Large bar area for a pre meal apero. Good evening meal with plenty of choice and nice salad buffet. Breakfast was also very copious and all you could want, our breakfast was included in the hotel cost. Thoroughly recommend a stay and although it was the summer the skiing
facilities look first class.

Room tip: If you are travelling on the Silvretta road get the Silvretta card from the hotel and the road toll is reimbursed.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews