We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art & Hotel Treviolo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Treviolo
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smart choice”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you rent a cart this hotel is smart choice. It has very good position, close to airport Bergamo and has big parking free of charge.
Rooms are clean, bathrooms well equipped.
Breakfast buffet is great.

Staff very helpful.

Price 25 EUR per person is very acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    93
    66
    20
    8
See reviews for
55
74
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budva, Montenegro
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel was our one night rest stop. We traveled by car and we selected this hotel because they have free parking, good price and because it was in the middle of our route. Hotel Maxim is situated near the road and travelers without navigation may have little problem find the hotel. Hotel is very well sound isolated from main road, so there is no traffic noise.

In simple word if you choose Hotel Maxim you will get decent hotel for your money. Staff is helpful, breakfast is very nice, room was clean and cozy. Keep in mind that you have to pay for Internet 2 EUR / hour.

Room Tip: If you travel by car they have very safe parking. On other hand, I noticed that many guest book this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have stayed there two nights. Hotel is located just beside main road and it is a great base if you would like to visit nearby areas. It is also located about 15 minutes drive from Bergamo Airport. Room was clean and quite spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful.Complementary breakfast was good. Great value for the money. Will stay there again in the future. I can recommend Hotel Maxim to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurzew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It was a great experience,helpfull staff, clean rooms,good view,breakfast was included(perfect buffet). With 25 euro(taxi) you can go to Bergamo railway station and from there to any where in italy.it's close to Orio center(great shopping experience)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very good hotel with proffesional friendly and helpful staff.Nice and clean rooms,good breakfast.The hotel is very closed to bergamo airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARISc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
1,066 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Hotel Maxim was a delight and a pleasant surprise. We did not know what to expect. We recently stayed there after arriving late afternoon from the US. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was included in the price, and it was very good. Although this seems to be mainly a hotel for business people, we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggi713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

this is a good budget hotel and an extremely good value for money one.
I slept here last second on my way back to the UK and I was pleasently impressed. The place is only a bit dated (late 70's early 80's type of building) but apart for the furniture which are definitely in need of a refurbish, the place is clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, plus you have a big gated car park for your car just outside the hotel entrance. Bergamo Airport is 5 minute drive away and WIFI is also available for a little extra (I paid 2 EU for 1 hour but I am sure that the daily rate was really really cheap), breakfast was decent and the restaurant staff was attentive and customer orientated. I honestly enjoy my stay! I never expected luxury for what I paid and I believe the management is doing well! I will certainly stay again in future if needed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAPO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treviolo
3.7 mi away
Hotel La Cascata
Hotel La Cascata
#1 of 1 in Azzano San Paolo
27 reviews
3.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Bergamo
B&B Hotel Bergamo
#12 of 34 in Bergamo
277 reviews
2.9 mi away
BergHotel
BergHotel
#13 of 34 in Bergamo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Starhotels Cristallo Palace
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
2.3 mi away
Art & Hotel
Art & Hotel
#3 of 4 in Stezzano
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art & Hotel Treviolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art & Hotel Treviolo

Property: Art & Hotel Treviolo
Address: Via Compagnoni 31, 24048, Treviolo, Italy (Formerly Hotel Maxim)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Treviolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Treviolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art & Hotel Treviolo 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art & Hotel Treviolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxim Hotel Treviolo
Art & Hotel Treviolo Province Of Bergamo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing