We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winning formula!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes
Ranked #1 of 5 Tresnuraghes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This beautifully appointed hotel / B&B has pitched it just right. Extremely comfortable rooms with very comfortable beds (we had a large suite, but there is everything from a gorgeous single room with a view over the garden to beautiful rooms in the garden, which is quite glorious) in two old townhouses that have been very cleverly renovated and made into the perfect springboard for a holiday in the western part of Sardinia. The breakfasts are wonderful (every day brings a new homemade surprise cake or local specialty), the bathrooms outstanding, and everything is sparkling clean and tidy. But the real key to this place's success is to be found in the "can do" attitude of the amazingly talented manageresss, who goes to extraordinary lengths to make her guests' stay a total success. The Sardinian countryside abounds with what are - anachronistically - known as "'fairy houses'' ("domus de janas"), and Maison Tresnuraghes has its own "small-sized feminine supernatural beings" (as scholars define the "janas" of Sardinian tradition) in the shape of Claudia, Silvia and the other staff of this exceptional place. Highly recommended! We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes for two nights in October. We were touring around Sardinia for a week and this hotel was he first hotel of the three hotels that we had booked. The hotel is decorated beautifully and the rooms and common areas are all spotlessly clean. Breakfast was served in the room off the beautiful garden and there are daily specials which are freshly prepared along with fruits, yogurts, cheese, meats etc. It is in a very good location if you have a car and want to explore the area; we visited Bosa (10mins) and really enjoyed a lovely afternoon there. There are numerous beaches nearby. Claudia was extremely helpful and always had a warm smile for us. She made sure we had a wonderful breakfast every day with fruits, cakes, yoghurt, juices, prosciuttoand this was definitely the best breakfast we had during our week in Sardegna.

Room Tip: The garden suites look excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FourCrazyIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for your kindness!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for one week in this wonderful place. The B&B consists of nicely renovated rooms in old attached houses with a beautiful garden inside. The best of the place is the nice hospitable atmosfere created by the girls. Everyday they make something new for the amazing breakfast buffet.
The room was very clean with good bed and shower, very comfortable and there is Wifi in the garden.
I can really recommend this place, but you need a car here to move around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridkfromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013
Google Translation

Thanks!!!!!! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you´re searching for a perfect hotel: here you go! It´s settled in the lovely small town Tresnuraghes. Just a 10 minutes drive to the beach or 15 minutes to Bosa city centre. You are surrounded by silence, can sit and relax in the garden or the rooftop terrace (with sea-view and mountain-view). Breakfast is selected and delicious. The room and bathroom are in excellent shape, the service (Claudia1, Claudia2, Luisa) is incredible friendly and helpful. It´s like staying with friends! Congratulations to that place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks for congratulations! See you a next time! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We recently stayed at Maison Tresnuraghes for a weekend. It was such a pleasant stay. The hotel itself is decorated beautifully and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfast is served in the garden and there are daily specials which are freshly prepared along with fruits, yogurts, cheese, meats etc. It is in a very good location if you have a car and want to explore the area; we visited the Sinis Peninsula, (1hr drive), Bosa (10mins) and went hiking. There are numerous beaches nearby. Finally, Claudia was so helpful and accommodating, it really added to the experience at MT. She recommended Ricardo's, a local restaurant which was fantastic. We had a great time. Thank you Claudia!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks :D !!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Impressive hotel. Very comfortable, charming, quiet and new. Both Louise and Claudia will receive you with the best of their smiles and will make the tickets to make your stay perfect.

It has common areas with sun loungers to relax watching the stars while listening the relaxing noise of a source. Notably, the bed, the bathroom and the breakfast.

If you really like the beach keep in mind that the more nearby is 5 km.

The only bad thing: the air conditioning in the room it is to noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joselito365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie!! Thanks!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We recently stayed in Maison Tresnuraghes for 4 nights and had a most enjoyable stay. The hotel is located in a small, rural town which have fantastic views out to sea. The hotel itself was lovely- our room was a great size- clean, modern and very comfortable. The garden was beautifully kept and the roof terrace provided great views for sunset! Claudia and Luisa made our stay so comfortable- they were friendly, informative and could not have been more helpful- we were also lucky to have such yummy breakfasts with many homemade treats from Claudia! We would definetly recommend you stay here if looking to explore the west coast of Sardinia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tresnuraghes
2.9 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
0.2 mi away
Villa Asfodeli
Villa Asfodeli
#2 of 5 in Tresnuraghes
127 reviews
50.7 mi away
Amaremare B&B
Amaremare B&B
#1 of 28 in Stintino
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Sa Cottilla
Sa Cottilla
#6 of 41 in Cabras
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B TreDomus
B&B TreDomus
#4 of 5 in Tresnuraghes
9 reviews
0 mi away
B&B Su Canape
B&B Su Canape
#3 of 5 in Tresnuraghes
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes

Address: Via Cagliari n 5, 09079 Tresnuraghes, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Tresnuraghes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tresnuraghes
Price Range: $61 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Tresnuraghes is located in the historic centre of Tresnuraghes a small village on the north – west coast of Sardinia. It is a scattered hotel consisting of two aged houses superbly restored gathered around a large patio. A garden surroundly by walls protects the guests’ privacy. The eleven elegant bedrooms in grey and beige shades are large and bright. All of them have a private bathroom, TV, air conditioner, mini bar, internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maison Tresnuraghes Italy - Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing