We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Mia lives up to their name; a dinner with Nonna”

Ristorante Casa Mia
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Tolentino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

This was my family’s first time in Italy, Tolentino. During our tour of Italy; Casa Mia was one of the best food experiences during our entire trip. The owner will greet you with such warm hospitality who runs the resturant with her daughter and husband. From the moment we walked in from the rain, to the conversations we had about traveling to japan for sushi making, and traditional Italian customs with the little English and Italian we knew ( and much assistance with google translate) we felt at home, at peace, and experienced the most memorable nights of our whole trip. Casa Mia has the best homemade pastas, and everything they made into their meats, sauces, cheeses, nuts and breads has such a taste and presentation of such love they put in from their hearts. The quality of the food, ambience, and wonderful beings made this restaurant a fond memory my family will forever cherish.
If you have hunger for authentic Italian food and culture, Casa Mia is the place to be!

Grazie mile!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here my chance and this place blew my mind. Didn’t expect such quality. I had the carbonara with truffles and it was by far the best pasta I have had on my Italy travel so far. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HildurH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

A friendly man in the street recommended this restaurant to us for lunch. Palmira welcomed us warmly and gave us suggestions as to what we should eat. The Carbonara with truffles was heavenly. The rabbit was perfectly prepared. The soup was delicious. Palmira chatted with us quite a bit and was patient with my Italian. Her daughter was also very friendly. We would have stayed much longer but realized we were late for an appointment.

The ambiance at lunch was lovely. They have a table tucked into a cave so try to reserve it for a romantic date night. They had a lovely Valentine's Day dinner menu prepared. However, it wis also appropriate for a business lunch. The tables have more room in between them than some Italian restaurants. It was particularly cold the day we visited and it was warm and friendly inside. A very special place. We are excited to return on our next visit to the area. Grazie mille!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyable evening at the Casa Mia, element of good home cooking, the steaks were perfect, and also the classic Carbonara. The owner was very accommodating with a translation of the menu, and although it was a quiet evening it's probably advisable to book. Perfect restaurant for a group of 6+, working out inclusive of drinks, and some only having a main course at €27.50 per head.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank MinallUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Found through TA and had a fabulous meal here whilst on holiday. Traditional Italian fare, home made pasta, all extremely well cooked and presented.

Great menu, desserts and attentive service.

The owner obviously loves her restaurant and makes everyone welcome.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Natme100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Casa Mia also viewed

Tolentino, Province of Macerata
Tolentino, Province of Macerata
 
Tolentino, Province of Macerata
Tolentino, Province of Macerata
 
Tolentino, Province of Macerata
Tolentino, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Ristorante Casa Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing