We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
69
55
21
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
55
21
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We found this hotel via internet as needed to stopover in this area. The grounds of the monetary are particularly peaceful especially when all the day visitors have left. The hotel is quaint and if you are looking for typically Italian then you can't go wrong with this hotel. The room we had was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The ensuite was extremely clean with plenty of hot water. Nothing to fault. The restaurant was attached to the hotel, we booked a table as it was busy.
The restaurant was split into two areas and we think one side is a pizzeria but not sure. A good choice of menu, we had the local meats and cheeses to start which were delicious, my husband had pasta as a main and I had a piece of chicken and salad, very satisfactory. We ordered a bottle of prose on and we're given a vino Spumante, it didn't bother us as it was good. The staff were friendly and courteous but it was a little disorganised. Breakfast as expected was typically Italian, powdered orange juice, cakes bread and cheese. We were not overly hungry so was sufficient for us and the coffee was good.
Would stay again as a stopover.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

A great find Italian food is very variable so when touring the adjacent monestary it was a delight to find this great restaurant in a nice garden setting Reasonable prices which seem harder to find in Italy and no coperta/cover charges Sit inside or out in the garden under mulberry trees and even pick your own mulberries after lunch

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank conb278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The room and bathroom was large and very clean but it could have done with a chest of drawers, especially as we were staying for a few nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way when we had a problem with our hire car. The breakfast was reasonable but the cheap cheese and cold meat served was rather disappointing. The restuarant attached to the hotel was good and there are another two eateries "on site" If you want a very quiet place to stay this is good, although there is nothing to do after you have finished your evening meal. A lovely area and good for visiting other outstanding places of interest.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I travelled to the area on business and stayed at the La Foresteria and had to come back with my wife ... a large reason was La Marche, but also because of the hotel.

The rooms are simple and in the style one might expect of a former monastery ... everything you are likely to need is there, but no frills.

Dining room is likewise, and there are some really great options locally.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breakingoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews