We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and serene get away from the city”
Review of Anderida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anderida
Ranked #2 of 8 Arthurs Seat B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Romantic and serene get away from the city”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Anderida was our first 4day stop in mornington peninsula for our 2week long Victorian holiday. Having flown the red eye from Singapore we were both exhausted and had barely slept.

Reaching Arthur's Seat at about 5 and pulling up at Anderida late, we were a bit worried about whether it was too late to check in. Our prepaid cards weren't working yet so we couldn't call him to let him know either.

Host Shawn was waiting at the door when we rang and he was warm and welcoming, more worried than anything that we had lost our way. He took us through the beautifully fitted out modern and cosy (but spacious enough) room with our own private patio with view and explained how their system works for getting milk and butter refills. Shawn also recommended restaurants and spa experiences that we should do, and on one of the days left a spa discount voucher for us!

On our second day we went by the main house to look at Dvds and Shawn's wife hillary was there to show us their collection of movies which was mostly older shows and we were fine with that. One tip! Bring along an older ipod so you can plug it into the player in the room.
The spa bath was luxurious and modern and worked perfectly. Heated flooring in the bath made a world of difference especially when the weather took a turn for the cold. Gas fireplace worked like a charm and it was a boon at the arrival of autumn! Really lovely!

Bed linen were crisp white and clean. Everything was in such good new condition we were really impressed. With the system Shawn has in place, it looks like the cleanliness can be maintained over time and through many more guests.
One recommendation we forgot to mention was perhaps leaving a guest book in each room for guests to 'discover' and leave their thoughts and notes for the next visitors. Always a nice touch for a b&b.

All in all, it was a fantastic stay. Highly recommend for new and old couples who don't like smoking as the property is strictly non smoking. We also liked that we got fresh bread, locally made jams, fresh fruit, butter and enough amenities replenished to last the four days.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
71
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights this week and it is a wonderful place to stay for lots of reasons.

Firstly, great location to explore from but is tucked away so feels inviting and exclusive.
Secondly, rooms are lovingly furnished with all the amenities you could think plus personal touches that make guests feel special such as the local breakfast dishes (all replenished each day) and the lovely toiletries.
Thirdly, how nice is Shawn! Makes you feel welcome and genuinely wants you to have a great holiday as happy to recommend places to go, places to eat etc.
Will definitely return and would recommend to everybody!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have lovely aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreensinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

recently spent two nights at anderida for my wifes 60th birthday and was an inspired choice, right from the start with Shawns warm welcome and tour thru the accomadation explaining how every thing works which is not done by many operators. continental breakfast was all from local producers and very nice, large and spacious 2 person spa, very comfortable bed and very elegant fittings, the unit was quite spacious and well appointed, beautiful view from private courtyard overlooking fields and flowers.Handy to many of the attractions the peninsula has to offer, the air conditioning was very good and efficient considering the extreme heat at the start of our weekend, we have decided to return in winter to make better use of the spa and fireplace in the room. thanks again for a memorable weekend for my wifes birthday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Perfect place to stay when exploring the region, especially Red Hill; we ventured out to Peninsula Hot Springs one day, Paringa estate another, and had amazing meals around Red Hill - and also the markets - we also ventured down to Flinders and Cape Schanck - and it was the perfect palce to come back to, with beautiful two person spa looking out to the gardens, a fire to keep us warm and breakfast each day with a cool little system of replacing whatever we used so we always had fresh supplies - and the hosts are so warm and helpful - Shawn knows everything there is to know about the area and as they live on site and this is a private extension in a sense of their wonderful home they take immense pride in their creation! We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely be back - it will become our Arthur's Seat / Red Hill home away from home whenever we need a Peninsula Break!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for four nights at the start of the new year- from the moment we walked in to the stylish rooms with all the modern comforts- relaxing in that wonderfully sized spa- or looking out into the private courtyard blooming with the magenta flowers that created such a space of beauty- we simply could not fault it. Shawn & Hilary our hosts made this experience relaxing, peaceful & joyous with the hint of luxury we were after… Not to mention the great tips Shawn sent me before our arrival (re great places to eat, getting around etc), which really enabled the whole experience…Aaah what a soul nurturing & peaceful time- highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a great stay at Anderida. The view from the back garden is fab, especially eating some of the local produce (breads and juice) that is provided.

Comfortable beds and modern bathrooms.

Shawn is a gun and knows all the ins and outs of the area. What a friendly host!

Will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We happened on this B+B by accident on the net. It was excellent, beautiful room with spa bath. Good in room supplies for breakfast.
Shawn, mine host, was great at local knowledge and advice for restaurants. We would be happy to return and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms all appear similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_in_Aua, General Manager at Anderida, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for your kind words Ross. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for mentioning breakfast: we make an effort to source products from local producers where possible. Let us know about your next visit and we'll look after you. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arthurs Seat
7.8 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
448 reviews
8.2 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
7.1 mi away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
George's Boutique B&B & Culinary Retreat
2.4 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
331 reviews
7.0 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderida

Property: Anderida
Address: 51 Bellingham Rd, Arthurs Seat, Victoria 3936, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Arthurs Seat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Arthurs Seat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anderida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anderida offers contemporary accommodation in the Mornington Peninsula for couples (no infants, toddlers or children under 18 yrs. Accepted). There are 2 north-facing and one south-facing room that includes queen bed, pillow menu, fireplace, spa bath for two, kitchenette, private outdoor garden, flat screen TV with DVD, Wi-Fi Internet access, underfloor heating in tiled bathroom along with continental breakfast provisions. We are pleased to provide a smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Anderida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing