We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anderida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anderida
Ranked #2 of 8 Arthurs Seat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

recently spent two nights at anderida for my wifes 60th birthday and was an inspired choice, right from the start with Shawns warm welcome and tour thru the accomadation explaining how every thing works which is not done by many operators. continental breakfast was all from local producers and very nice, large and spacious 2 person spa, very comfortable bed and very elegant fittings, the unit was quite spacious and well appointed, beautiful view from private courtyard overlooking fields and flowers.Handy to many of the attractions the peninsula has to offer, the air conditioning was very good and efficient considering the extreme heat at the start of our weekend, we have decided to return in winter to make better use of the spa and fireplace in the room. thanks again for a memorable weekend for my wifes birthday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
71
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Perfect place to stay when exploring the region, especially Red Hill; we ventured out to Peninsula Hot Springs one day, Paringa estate another, and had amazing meals around Red Hill - and also the markets - we also ventured down to Flinders and Cape Schanck - and it was the perfect palce to come back to, with beautiful two person spa looking out to the gardens, a fire to keep us warm and breakfast each day with a cool little system of replacing whatever we used so we always had fresh supplies - and the hosts are so warm and helpful - Shawn knows everything there is to know about the area and as they live on site and this is a private extension in a sense of their wonderful home they take immense pride in their creation! We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely be back - it will become our Arthur's Seat / Red Hill home away from home whenever we need a Peninsula Break!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for four nights at the start of the new year- from the moment we walked in to the stylish rooms with all the modern comforts- relaxing in that wonderfully sized spa- or looking out into the private courtyard blooming with the magenta flowers that created such a space of beauty- we simply could not fault it. Shawn & Hilary our hosts made this experience relaxing, peaceful & joyous with the hint of luxury we were after… Not to mention the great tips Shawn sent me before our arrival (re great places to eat, getting around etc), which really enabled the whole experience…Aaah what a soul nurturing & peaceful time- highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a great stay at Anderida. The view from the back garden is fab, especially eating some of the local produce (breads and juice) that is provided.

Comfortable beds and modern bathrooms.

Shawn is a gun and knows all the ins and outs of the area. What a friendly host!

Will be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We happened on this B+B by accident on the net. It was excellent, beautiful room with spa bath. Good in room supplies for breakfast.
Shawn, mine host, was great at local knowledge and advice for restaurants. We would be happy to return and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms all appear similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_in_Aua, General Manager at Anderida, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for your kind words Ross. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for mentioning breakfast: we make an effort to source products from local producers where possible. Let us know about your next visit and we'll look after you. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Been slack in getting a review up for this place, since my wife and I stayed here for our anniversary in April...my bad!

Let me begin by saying that our entire experience here was 10/10. Easily!

Previous reviewers have described this place as a hidden gem. It truly is. Great location, great rooms, great spa and great warm and welcoming service. Very peaceful, relaxing and lots of privacy. A great little spot outside the room to eat breakfast and look out over a valley.

Shawn was very helpful, a funny guy with a great sense of humour, great service and a great source of information (e.g. restaurant tips).

The fruit and cheese platter we enjoyed on our first night was awesome, the wine was top notch, the coffee was good quality and the bread was brilliant.

We booked Anderida as part of a package which included a horseback winery tour.

It all worked together nicely.

Our experience was memorable, enjoyable and relaxing.

Would we return here? Heck yes.

Thank you for a fantastic stay Shawn; all the best for the future!

Cheers,

Paul & Jane

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zionite86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laupasat
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location at Arthur's Seat, so most attractions are just short drive away. Love the rooms, which are of good size, clean and so well maintained. The jacuzzi in the bathroom is just so good for a good relaxing soak at the end of the day. Lots of privacy and tranquility, really peaceful place. Loved that bathroom door.... With those strips of glass across...
I believe there are only three rooms at this resort , so u need to book early.... Unfortunately this place is not so suitable for families.
Highly recommended, especially for couples

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arthurs Seat
1.5 mi away
George's Boutique B&B & Culinary Retreat
2.4 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stony Creek Cottages
Stony Creek Cottages
#2 of 4 in Red Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arthurs Views
Arthurs Views
#3 of 8 in Arthurs Seat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
10.1 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sunny Side Up B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderida

Property: Anderida
Address: 51 Bellingham Rd, Arthurs Seat, Victoria 3936, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Arthurs Seat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Arthurs Seat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anderida 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anderida offers contemporary accommodation in the Mornington Peninsula for couples (no infants, toddlers or children under 18 yrs. Accepted). There are 2 north-facing and one south-facing room that includes queen bed, pillow menu, fireplace, spa bath for two, kitchenette, private outdoor garden, flat screen TV with DVD, Wi-Fi Internet access, underfloor heating in tiled bathroom along with continental breakfast provisions. We are pleased to provide a smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Anderida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing