We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cape Schanck
Certificate of Excellence
Central Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We only stayed one night, but will return for a longer stay soon.
The room was nice and clean, with a great view in the morning.
The restaurant was very nice, steak and fish cooked perfectly, wine not too dear, service excellent. Two courses and a couple of glasses for around $130, so good value.
Substantial, fresh buffet breakfast.
We would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandals246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    161
    41
    9
    1
See reviews for
82
263
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very friendly staff
Golf course in immaculate condition
Room clean and comfortable
Great view from our room. (Ocean view room)
Breakfast was included It was well organised and included a great range of foods
Will stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

After visiting Western Europe and France in particular, I really feel accommodation here leaves more to be desired. The accommodation was very cold and clinical. It was clean and spacious but I had to call reception at 10:30pm regarding a whirring sound and a thud every 5 minutes. Reception said it might have been the wind or the aircon. It was neither and offered us another room. Who can be bothered moving at that time. I thanked them and said "no". The sound mysteriously disappeared. We booked one night's accommodation there so we could dine at the Terminus on Flinders restaurant. We had to pick a Thursday night because 2 nights must be booked for a Friday or Saturday night. It was the same with Quarters at Flinders. Perhaps it was because of the Queen's Birthday weekend. I am also not keen on little windy, wooden cottages. We had to drive to the main building to have our breakfast which should have had accommodation I think..

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the two nights I spent here. Beautiful view from premium ocean view room. Buffet breakfast was very nice. Thanks to Lee in the restaurant for being so warm and accommodation - she was a gem. Resort is very nice, the only area for improvement I would call out is the gym/entertainment area - the games room was a little outdated, however should not in any way be a deterrent. Rooms spotlessly clean and tastefully appointed in a minimalist fashion. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLQuenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked here after the reviews below. Would have loved an ocean front view, but all sold out, so we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. Clean, lots of space, modern enough.
Would like slightly more in the way if cooking utensils in the kitchen. (A non stick pan for example).
Service a+, friendly on the phone, and great when we arrived.
Ordered room service, arrived exactly on time, again great service; as far as room service goes (are we the only ones who find it awful?!), it was pretty good, hit the spot well enough!
We are a family, two small kids. I certainly recommend the stay :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommo787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff were all very attentive. Carvery Sunday dinner was nice and buffet breakfast had everything you want. Being in the coastal location there are lots of creepy crawlies but don't let that deter you from coming. Get the ocean view rooms very peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights and being a party of eight we had took two villas. They were both gorgeous. They were spacious, extremely well equipped and we immediately felt at home. The only slight disappointment was we didn't have a view and the balcony was quite shaded. As a sun starved Brit, I would have liked a bit more of an outlook. However the main facilities were great. My son enjoyed playing tennis and the recreation room was fantastic. We didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant but it looked very nice when we went to visit the reception area. It was just a shame we weren't able to stay a little longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xangrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Schanck
7.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
13.9 mi away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
4.3 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
9.3 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Cape Schanck Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Cape Schanck Resort

Property: RACV Cape Schanck Resort
Address: Trent Jones Drive, Cape Schanck, Victoria 3939, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Cape Schanck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cape Schanck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — RACV Cape Schanck Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the southern-most tip of Victoria’s glorious Mornington Peninsula, RACV Cape Schanck Resort looks out over rugged Bass Strait and Western Port Bay. It’s here that the historic Cape Schanck Lighthouse sits proudly on the rocky headland guiding ships through one of the world’s most dangerous stretches of water into safe harbour. And it’s here that this contemporary resort is set on one of the most striking coastal golf courses in Australia, offering expansive cliff-top views. While the Robert Trent Jones-designed course is ranked one of the top 100 courses in Australia, there’s a lot more to the resort, and the region for that matter, other than golf. With coastal beauty, rolling countryside, some of Victoria’s best Pinot producing wineries, galleries, produce makers and historic villages, the resort is ideally positioned for a weekend of wine tasting, exploring country markets or gazing out across the fairways to the blue Southern Ocean beyond.Our exclusive coastal accommodation in Victoria offers stylish rooms, suites or house size villas decked out in warm, contemporary décor, with luxurious interiors, balconies and every modern convenience. So kick back on your private balcony with a glass of local Pinot Noir, watch a magical sunset and listen to the ocean waves roll in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your RACV Cape Schanck Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Cape Schanck Hotel Cape Schanck
RACV Cape Schanck Resort Mornington Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing