We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but a bit out dated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Views Hotel Spa Events
Ranked #1 of 2 Cape Schanck B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Great location and has a lot of potential. Place it self is run down, the exterior is rotting away and the balcony was missing slats. Ground area was
Littered with rubbish, beer cans and milk crates. heater was very noisy and room was freezing! (Only 1 blanket provided in winter) Bed was the worst I have ever sleep on being 2 hard single beds zipped together and I woke up 4 or 5 Times in one night which is strange For Me as I always sleep through. Owners were very lovely and made a fully cooked breakfast in the morning but did not ask for what we want, pitty because I am elergic to most things
On the plate. Only there for one night and as we were leaving we did find a scorpion on our room floor and a massive hunsman as we walked out of our room. I know they can't be prevented but both in one night!! I would say a bit over priced but what can you do.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Road_trippen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Surrounded by native bush, but with spectacular views over the Peninsula, staying at Views was like staying with rich friends.

The Resort — which was the holiday house of rich friends originally — has a very homely feel to it, despite having a sprawling lounge area, separate meals area and large rooms. The proprietors, Steele and Yu-Jing are most welcoming and generous. The rooms are neat and reasonably modern — as is the rest of the venue — but still comfortable (don't expect uber cool — it's not that kind of place — more the occasional sporting memorabilia and hand-crafted art work).

My only suggestion would be that the larger rooms (e.g. 310) are furnished with a sofa. The TV is too small to see well from the bed, which is the only comfortable place to watch it. And there certainly is room for a sofa, which is really missing given the standard of the accommodation (and the associated price).

Room Tip: 310 is the best room — highest, with a view north west over the Peninsula.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here the weekend on 7/6/13 in room 307. The views were amazing from the deck outside the room and the service was fantastic. Steele and his wife are really accommodating and makes your stay so much better. Decor is a little dated but the service and views make up for it. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We thought we were to be the only ones staying here because there was little evidence of anyone else. (Saw one other couple book in but not in evidence at breakfast) Enormous room with a good outlook and very comfortable bed. Large modern bathroom. Breakfast freshly prepared whilst we enjoyed cereal, fruit etc Jane pressed by Steele to try Vegemite with something or other but since I don't eat it anyway I escaped. She is not seeking to try more and Steele was not offended. A very sanguine character

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianW0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fabulous setting, so quiet and peaceful. A perfect place to watch the sun go down with a cold Pinot grigio. Very clean, large room, lovely modern bathroom, very comfy bed!!! Steele has a brilliant record collection in the bar, would have liked more time to sit and chill but we were only there 1 night....next time perhaps

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here on the 25/08, and found the owners to be completely lovely. They greeted us and treated us so well. Steele had a smile on his face every time we said hello. The personalised service of the hotel cannot compare to any hospitality service that I have taken before.
The grounds are beautiful, and the views are amazing. The large lounge area was very inviting, with a huge fire.
I'd definitely stay there again, it was very romantic, and a great treat for the husband and I. The views lived up to our expectation. Loved the fact that it was located on the grounds of the RACV resort. Breakfast was served as well, really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The name, 'views resort' held true, as our balcony hosted a nice sunset. It was a bit cold during winter but there was a nice fire downstairs in the main area.

The hosts were extremely nice. All in all, it was a nice escape for us.

Room Tip: Myself and my partner stayed in one of the two new rooms (rm 309). I would recommend checking the av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David_SMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Schanck
0.4 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
543 reviews
6.8 mi away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
287 reviews
7.6 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
4.1 mi away
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
8.4 mi away
George's Boutique B&B & Culinary Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Hotel Spa Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Hotel Spa Events

Address: 41 Trent Jones Dr, Cape Schanck, Victoria 3939, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Cape Schanck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Schanck
Price Range: $158 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Views Hotel Spa Events 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply one of the most outstanding boutique hotels on the Mornington Peninsula. Arriving at Views Cape Schanck, you'll immediately give yourself over to the uniquely breathtaking views, encompassing Bass Straight and Port Phillip Bay to the point of the Peninsula any beyond. A boutique retreat unlike any other, Views Cape Schanck is the idyllic place to relax, reflect and revitalise. Warm and inviting, yet light and modern, Views provides a wonderful base from which to explore the Mornington Peninsula - sink into the soothing waters of Peninsula Hot Springs, be inspired by local produce and markets, or a round of golf at one of the surrounding world class courses. Inside, the newly upgraded facilities lend themselves perfectly to a weekend getaway, romantic wedding, conferences and group stays. Views Cape Schanck radiates warmth, comfort and spaciousness - a wonderful home away from home and just 90 minutes from Melbourne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Views Hotel Spa Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Hotel Spa Events Cape Schanck, Mornington Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing