We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
12
12
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
12
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschnitzela family run businessair conditioningsaladtwin bedseuropean breakfastcharcuteriebreadgrape vinescoffee makerguest housequiet settingown wineprivate bathsliced meatsoff the highwayon tap
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 29 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Been there a few times; once every year, when I go to Osoyoos for cherries (July) and peaches (August)! I discovered it while searching for German restaurants in area. Never disappointed. Order Schneitzel burger with salad and peaches kuchen with ice-cream for dessert. Yum! Each time I go there, I always have a lovely meal. Last time I had the lentil soup with bread, and the soup was Wunderbar! We sat facing the vineyards. It is a lovely location, and the owner host and hostess very friendly and accommodating. There is a B&B there too, however, didn't stay there yet, as they are always booked up! and I can see why! There is also a section where you can buy bottles of wine, and really, really good breads! It is a fabulous find in an area where there is not too many restaurants/establishments, and this place oozes European ambience. It is lovely. If you would like a piece of torte, you should telephone Frau, because she has to make a whole torte for you! ha! Well, you could order the whole torte with a bottle of their wine, and sit outside on their outdoor patio, and if you drink enough wine and torte, you will be conversing German with everyone! You will really feel at home, and yes, you don't have to drink and drive! ha! You can stay at their B&B!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: didn't stay in the room; however I heard good things about peoples' stays
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank terrim183462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Happened upon this wonderful oasis travelling back from the States. A family run business with a welcoming atmosphere. The room was small but adequate, comfy beds with air-conditioning and private bathroom.
The restaurant had a great menu and the food was delicious. The choice of wines from their own vineyard was lovely and they even serviced German beer.
The continental breakfast was well presented and tasty.
Such a friendly atmosphere, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 437Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

If you are traveling on Highway 3 (The Crowsnest Highway) through to Osoyoos and the Okanagan, consider the lovely B&B at Crowsnest Vineyards.
A few notes: if you are driving late at night, the areas are very dark. There is great signage on Highway 3 for the BB and other wineries. Locating the BB was easy and as we arrived quite late - Sashcha was on hand to greet and made us feel welcome. We were in room 803 - a lovely quiet corner unit - clean, fresh and comfortable. Depending on the time of the year - there is access to inroom AC.
Both Ann, Sascha and their family are on site. The wine tasting area is charming as are the hosts. A very reasonable rate for the night, complimentary parking, breakfast and wine tasting. What else can one ask for?
They respond to email inquiries very quickly even though they have a huge vineyard, guest house and restaurant to manage. We would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plang09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

What a special discovery! So peaceful and relaxing. This inn/B & B/winery is fantastic, located amongst their vineyard five minutes from Keremeos. Owned and operated by brother and sister from Germany. Very friendly and helpful, made us feel like we were with friends.
Breakfast is very European, freshly baked buns and bread served with fresh fruit, cold cuts, and cheese. The restaurant is open for all meals.
Rooms are very comfortable with full bathrooms - There are two large rooms and four smaller rooms with twin beds. However, all rooms are upstairs over the restaurant and wine shop, so are not suitable for those who have difficulty with stairs.
We look forward to staying here again on our next visit to the south Okanagan, particularly to enjoy Sasha's special wine festival five course dinner the week before Thanksgiving.
Their wine shop features their Canadian award winning wines. Unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of their winery tour or tastings but that is on our must-do list for our next visit.

Room Tip: Book early if a larger room is preferred
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Like one of the other reviews said, it was like staying in a B&B in Europe. The rooms were basic and the appointments were simple, but they were comfortable and extremely clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and it sure helped when they served us one of the best goulash soups that we ever had. The Breakfast was European style with cold cuts, cheese and the best home made bread ever.
Both Kate and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.
Rick

Room Tip: The smaller rooms are ok, but for a few extra dollars why not try one of their larger ones.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fuzzybear442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews