We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Villa Luca
Certificate of Excellence
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a great place to stay if touring the island. It provides good accommodation in a tranquil garden setting with friendly, relaxed and unimposing staff. Yes, its close to the main road but so is the whole northern coast. It has good access to the nature park and some island excursions and is mid way between the tourist areas of the north west and south east.

Highlights were the friendly staff, excellent breakfasts, simple and efficient services, cosmopolitan and friendly guests, and luxury pool.

You will have to eat out lunch and supper - great!

Room Tip: Book direct, they will give you the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    43
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
63
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this agriturismo for three nights in May, and it was hard to leave! This is a beautiful old home transformed into a B&B, surrounded by fruit trees, and with beautiful views of the Aeolian islands (on a clear day). From here we took a day trip farther inland, and we also visited San Stefano for half a day. We spent another just lounging by the pool, which was a bit too cold for a swim. The breakfasts were really nice and included eggs, bread, meats, homemade jams, coffee, and freshly squeezed orange juice. For dinner, we often drove into town and down to the main road that runs along the coast (about a 5 minute drive) where there are several restaurants serving great fresh seafood. Definitely a tranquil spot to spend a few days, but I wouldn't recommend staying here without a car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorado_mensa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We loved Villa Luca and will definitely go back. It's such a beautiful location, and all the fruit trees, flowers, and palm trees only make it more so. We spent 2 days there, and found that it was the perfect place to relax by the pool for a day. Its proximity to Cefalu is also great ( Cefalu is a very pretty resort town about 40 minutes' drive). Sant'Agata di Militello is, of course, right there, and while it is very small and sleepy it also has some great restaurants. The staff was warm and wonderful, and the rooms were comfortable and cozy. I think Villa Luca is especially perfect for couples or families looking for a quiet, idyllic retreat, a relaxing place to either stay all day, or as a base for exploring other cities in the vicinity. Non vedo l'ora di tornare!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Nice rooms, excellent service and friendly staff. Superb breakfast with fresh fruits and local delicacies. Best agriturismo on Sicily!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pablo_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This was not my first trip to Sicily, nor to Sant'Agata but from now on, this is the only hotel or B&B I will stay at when visiting.

We spent 5 amazing days at Agriturismo Villa Luca during April 2012, and WOW, what an incredible B&B. For the first few days we were the only guests in the entire hotel. The grounds were gorgeous, our room spacious, and the staff was lovely. Breakfast was started according to when we woke, and the jam and marmalade was made with the fruits from the garden on property.
Our rental car was delivered to us, and we were not even asked to pay until we returned it that last day.

Pros:
-Amazing property
-Spacious rooms
-Great breakfast with homemade jam
-Small but convenient business center
-Rental car brought to us
-Friendly and helpful staff

Cons:
None

A perfect stay for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyCollova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed 10 days at Villa Luca. Its an amazing location with a wonderful garden, somewhat spacious rooms and very kind and helpful owners and staff. All is clean, appealing and you notice attention to the details everywhere. Autostrada is really no problem and didn't bother us - not for a moment. Excellent price/performance ratio.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Having stayed at this lovely villa last year we decided to return again this year. We were greeted by Mauro the host as long lost friends. It truly is a little bit of paradise with just one downside that I feel I have to mention to be fair and that is the autostrada background noise. This is totally out of their hands and I have still rated Villa Luca as excellent because everything else is, from the beautiful gardens and pool, the magnificent sea views, to the lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, local bread, cheese and meats. It is spotlessly clean and good value for money and we just find it one of the most relaxing places to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eskimorabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata di Militello
9.9 mi away
Capo Baia Verde - Sea Resort
Capo Baia Verde - Sea Resort
#4 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
120 reviews
5.9 mi away
L'Antica Ruota
L'Antica Ruota
#2 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
64 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel la Playa Blanca
Hotel la Playa Blanca
#1 of 2 in Santo Stefano di Camastra
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Capo Nettuno
Capo Nettuno
#8 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
77 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hotel Capo Skino
Hotel Capo Skino
#3 of 9 in Gioiosa Marea
314 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Il Mulino
Hotel Il Mulino
#5 of 9 in Capo d'Orlando
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Luca

Property: Agriturismo Villa Luca
Address: Via Muti 1, 98076 Sant'Agata di Militello, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Sant'Agata di Militello
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sant'Agata di Militello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Villa Luca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Luca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Hotel Luca
Agriturismo Villa Luca Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing